We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
1 day Moreton Island Adventure 4WD Snorkel Sandboard Tour

My friend Katie (up from Sydney) suggested she & I sign up for this cool tour. I’m up for most... read more

Reviewed 12 August 2023
WorldTravla7
,
Cairns, Australia
via mobile
Best tour ever!!

My friend and I joined Sunrover’s camping tour on Moreton island. Jai was amazing and... read more

Reviewed 15 March 2021
senrih
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 88 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
48
19
3
2
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
19
3
2
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had an awesome time on this one day snorkelling & sand boarding tour guided by Wayne . He was friendly & knowledgeable . The ferry was late so Wayne actually through in a free ride to the lighthouse and a drive to the blue lagoon. Loved the 4x4 experience . Highly recommend this tour especially if Wayne if your Guide

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank FrankYtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Glad you enjoyed your day.
Thank you for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My sister and I did the 1 Day Moreton Island Tour. We were very happy with the tour and our tourguide Clayton. We were only 5ppl, which we enjoyed. Snorkeling at the wrecks is great, we saw hundreds of fish!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank EvelineT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Glad you enjoyed it!
Snorkelling the Wrecks is great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing day exploring Morton Island with these guys , we snorkled the wrecks, went off roading and sandboarded, Dave the guide was a lovely guy , super friendly and very informative. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 1889billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for posting Shaun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

For the 2 day Fraser Island tour our guide Martin was the most knowledgeable tour guide I've ever had! His ability to recall facts (related to our stay and also unrelated) was amazing, and he made the trip very enjoyable. I thought the food was ok given the limited conditions (eco-friendly campsite - with electricity), and camping was fine if you're ok with camping in Australia! The drives around Fraser Island weren't very comfortable for nearly all the passengers, but I think this is unavoidable with a small intimate group and the terrain on Fraser - the only way of avoiding it would be to have a large group on a bigger bus.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank spe_eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned home from our 2-day Eco tour of Moreton Island with Sunrover. Had an absolute blast and have so many fantastic memories of a time well spent. We snorkelled the tangalooma shipwrecks and sand boarded in the dunes. We climbed Mt Tempest and spotted turtles from the lighthouse. We had many laughs and toasted marshmallows by the campfire and to top it all off we were lucky enough to have a pod of curious wild dolphins come play with us while we kayaked and swam right out the front of our campsite at the beach. Our guides, Dave, Luke and Alex were all fantastic. Really funny guys with a wealth of info about the island they were only too eager to share. The food was simple but plentiful and they provided all the equipment we needed for every activity. They also made sure that we were well informed about any danger and we felt completely safe in their hands. I definitely recommend this tour and am so glad I went with Sunrover.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews