We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moreton Island Beautiful on a Bad Day”

Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Whether the sun is shining or not Moreton Island is a great place for a visit. The ferry ride across Moreton Bay takes 90 minutes and the views are fantastic. The glass house mountains stand out on the horizon on a clear day and you often see dolphins and marine birds from the ferry.
Sunrover Tours offer a budget-priced drive around the island in Toyota Troop Carriers which are as you would expect, if you have been off road, rough to ride in but the best way to see the island.
They suppy a basic lunch, snacks and drinks which is included in their price.
The ECO trip I did is my favorite as you see the north part of the island, blue lagoon and the forest areas.
The Desert, Blue Lagoon, Honey Moon Bay and Light House are so fantastic
Thanks to Sunrover for making this trip affordable.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank davef20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Glad you enjoyed your day with us.
Thank You for posting Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 12 reviews
"moreton island"
in 43 reviews
"ferry ride"
in 3 reviews
"light house"
in 2 reviews
"overnight tour"
in 2 reviews
"whales and dolphins"
in 2 reviews
"lighthouse"
in 8 reviews
"guide"
in 36 reviews
"hundreds"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had an awesome time on this one day snorkelling & sand boarding tour guided by Wayne . He was friendly & knowledgeable . The ferry was late so Wayne actually through in a free ride to the lighthouse and a drive to the blue lagoon. Loved the 4x4 experience . Highly recommend this tour especially if Wayne if your Guide

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank FrankYtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Glad you enjoyed your day.
Thank you for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My sister and I did the 1 Day Moreton Island Tour. We were very happy with the tour and our tourguide Clayton. We were only 5ppl, which we enjoyed. Snorkeling at the wrecks is great, we saw hundreds of fish!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank EvelineT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Glad you enjoyed it!
Snorkelling the Wrecks is great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing day exploring Morton Island with these guys , we snorkled the wrecks, went off roading and sandboarded, Dave the guide was a lovely guy , super friendly and very informative. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank shaun1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for posting Shaun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

For the 2 day Fraser Island tour our guide Martin was the most knowledgeable tour guide I've ever had! His ability to recall facts (related to our stay and also unrelated) was amazing, and he made the trip very enjoyable. I thought the food was ok given the limited conditions (eco-friendly campsite - with electricity), and camping was fine if you're ok with camping in Australia! The drives around Fraser Island weren't very comfortable for nearly all the passengers, but I think this is unavoidable with a small intimate group and the terrain on Fraser - the only way of avoiding it would be to have a large group on a bigger bus.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank spe_eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours also viewed

Scarborough, Moreton Bay Region
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Sunrover Expeditions - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing