We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Dippers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma D
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Little Dippers in May 2016 for a weekend and had a wonderful time. The cottage is beautiful, with well-decorated and furnished rooms with everything you would need. We enjoyed using the outside space and waking up to look across the marshes. We were able to have our breakfast outside on Sunday before leaving, which was brilliant.

The cottage is conveniently located for Camber Sands beach and about ten minutes drive away from Rye for all conveniences. The hosts are friendly and considerate, and have thought of everything when creating a holiday rental. We had a fantastic weekend away and many of our group (9 teachers from London) are considering booking again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you very much for the great review of your stay with us at Little Dippers, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jm18_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Dippers”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our family, six adults, three children and dog, chose to celebrate a special birthday at Little Dippers, Whitesand Development, Camber, for the Spring bank holiday.

Little Dippers was a beautiful house located on the edge of the marshes with a river running along the side. We spent many hours spotting the fauna beyond the terrace, pheasants, rabbits, foxes, herons, blue tits and of course, young lambs and their mothers.

A big thank you to Richard and Sophie, Beside the Sea holidays, for making our stay extra special. We have used their services in the past and have always been delighted with the personal touches, but when they found out this visit was special, they gave us the full royal treatment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us at Little Dippers. It was great to see you again and are really pleased you loved the property and its great location. See you all again next year!
Richard, Sophie & Arthur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrockleyL...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic weekend with the family at Little Dippers - the house was perfect, beautifully furnished and well equipped. Amazing location at the edge of the estate overlooking the marshland beyond. Richard and Sophie looked after us wonderfully, even gifting a bottle of bubbly for my mum's birthday! Khanz for Indian take away Friday and Simply Italian for lunch on Monday before heading home - lovely! Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review of your stay with us at Little Dippers. It was lovely to meet you you all and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Richard, Sophie & Arthur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing