We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in prime spot for the beach.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
We aim to make holidaying with children as stress-free as possible.
Rock Lobster is located on the award winning Whitesand development at Camber Sands.
We are proud of our 4* Gold Award from Enjoy England.
We welcome dogs as Rock Lobster.
Church Square in Rye, a picture perfect ancient town just 3 miles away.
Ypres Castle in Rye, one of many attractions within a few miles of Rock Lobster.
Mermaid Street in Rye (3 miles away) is one of the prettiest cobbled streets in the UK.
Derek Jarman's garden at Dungeness.
Dungeness a baron landscape but a great place to explore - much loved by photographers and artists.
Bodiam Castle, one of many National Trust properties within a short drive of Camber Sands.
The 'little train' - The Romney Hythe & Dymchurch Railway - a great family day out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jojoeme
1 review
“Great house in prime spot for the beach.”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Had a great stay, the house was clean, modern and had everything we needed. My 3 year was fully provided for too. 4 minutes walk to the amazing beach topped it off!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corne L
Ardingly, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for young children and dogs”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at Rock Lobster cottage for a week with our little boy and dog and we all loved it. A short walk to the beach, and very well equipped cottage with absolutely everything you could think of (even the dog bowls I forgot to pack!).Some fabulous plum and vanilla jam on arrival with scones and milk left in the fridge are just some of the personal touches we found. The only thing that I would stay is that the Whitesand area is still under development so there is still a bit of construction work going on, but they were very all very polite and it didn't bother us at all. Wonderful beaches and lovely long walks for all to enjoy. We would definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella F
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rock Lobster - the home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Rock Lobster is the perfect holiday home - luxurious accommodation well thought out with attention to detail. Impeccible interior design with high spec facilities, spotlessly clean and the owners thoughtfully provide a welcome tray. The location is 5 minutes walk from the sea and Rye with its pretty harbout and quaint shops, restaurants and pubs is close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent shower and bed
Liked least: There was nothing I could fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelienvo...
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Vielen dank Brigitte, wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen einen schönen Urlaub verbracht. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing