We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace & pets - heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenwright...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace & pets - heaven!”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Where do you start?
I booked both cottages for a week. 2 couples, so we went for a cottage each.
The cottages were all ready for us. We visited in Spring and had quite a bit of rain but the heating was always available to us.
Excellent. Clean. Warm. Snuggly. Well equipped.
Farm cats = cuddles.
Feeding the lambs = heaven.
Michelle let me feed the ducks, sheep, pigs & hens too.
It is down a track off a lane, so no passing traffic. They are not far from the sea - an easy walk so no motoring needed.
Perfectly positioned for Rye, Hastings & Battle in Sussex. Great RSPB reserves within a few miles. Kent on your doorstep with gorgeous March Churches.
IT IS JUST A PEACEFUL PLACE. I LOVED IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT.
Michelle & Paul are really friendly, as are the children. They are only next door if you need them, but don't intrude.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Hi Jenny
Thank you very much for the lovely comments and you were all fabulous guests including Spot! Take care!
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review. Welcome back any time!

Warmest regards
Michelle & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karina G
1 review
“A lovely short break”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner and I visited the cottage with our nearly 7 year old son in April. The place was very clean- and I'm very fussy with this aspect when travelling- and I couldn't wish for better standards.Same with the decoration and style- nothing odd or unnecessary, just enough to feel cheerful. The owners are wonderful and very welcoming people. We got there at the lambing season and were lucky to be offered to look at the lambs and even help with feeding. It was a pure joy for me personally!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! Perfect guests, we would love to welcome you and your family back again. It is great to hear our holiday makers feed back. Best wishes Michelle & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely atmosphere and dwellings”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from a 7 day stay. The cottage is well presented and very cosy. The grounds around the cottage are great for relaxing and also the children loved playing in the gardens. The farm animals are a delight for the children and they got to pet the animals and also collect eggs!
Michelle and Paul are very friendly and welcoming. They leave you to enjoy the surroundings but are there for anything you need
The beach is wonderful yet the immediate area is very low on useful amenities (thats not michelle and pauls fault!)
Nearby Hastings is a must. Beautiful place. Rye is nice too
Cottage was great and perfect for couples or young families that want a peaceful/beach holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness
Liked least: local restaurants were pricey and not much to choose from
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thanks so much, you were all perfect guests and we would love to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star perfection”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

5 star perfection. Cottage immaculate and loved the seaside theme. Gardens are beautiful. Sheep, donkeys, chickens and 2 very friendly cats top ambience perfectly. Location is great for sightseeing, beach etc. Very relaxing stay. Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Hi Nicole
Many thanks for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing