We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is very clean and tidy in the huge mobile...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach
Lounge decorations
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Beach
Lounge decorations
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moni E
2 reviews
“It is very clean and tidy in the huge mobile house resort.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice boungalow suitable for 4 people with very well equiped kitchen. Very clean. I would add something to dry the clothes after return from the beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil R
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome valve, great location, clean, and tidy”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Awesome valve, clean, tidy, fresh bed linen, clean towels. Well equipped kitchen, large but old school TV, free view, and DVD player. x2 two seater sofas. 1 room with a double bed and 2nd room with 2 single beds. Only things you should be aware of the hot water is blistering hot, and the blinds over the front windows are broken but that's working hard to pick holes to be honest. No problems parking, and plenty of space Friendly guy waited late for us to arrive. Couldn't have been more helpful. As for the park itself, the swimming pool is worth a visit its free to use, clean and tidy. The small arcade fun for my young kids, on site fish and chip shop wasn't the best, had worse, but also had a lot better. On site shop, good friendly staff, in fact on the whole all the staff i dealt with were very friendly. Super close to the beach, awesome holiday.
Tips, Rye and other villages along the coast line well worth a visit, port lympne zoo, dymchurch fair, and beach. Rye has a incredible restaurant simply Italian, amazing food and service do book they can get very busy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieC125...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my elderly disabled mom in August 2014. The accommodation is modern, clean and has everything you need. Bedrooms set up as 1 x double and 1 x twin. It is conveniently located close to the beach and the camber sands resorts has various activities for children. The chalet is south facing and very sunny with a grassed area to sit out in front.

My only request to improve would be to fix the blinds in the lounge as we could not open them and it would be good to have some garden furniture in addition to the bench so that we could eat outside. overall we had a very relaxing enjoyable time .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clair R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Did what it said on the tin.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property was clean and comfortable, with personal touches that you wouldn't get from a generic holiday camp chalet. Everything worked, hot water, fridge, cooker all good, with no problems. Owner greeted us on arrival, with instructions. Amenities were close and convenient to access, even on foot and the beach easily accessible, within walking distance.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPin...
Hove
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended for a beach break”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights over Midsummer weekend with our 2 boys who are 4 and 7. The chalet is in a holiday park. As this is an 'owned' cabin it is in one of the nicest parts of the park, with parking easily available on the doorstep and a really nice grassy lawn in front. They boys were not allowed ball games right there, but it was a lovely outlook and good for playing frisbee and even spreading a picnic rug out. (There is a designated football area, though, and we also played on the basketball court.) The chalet was smarter in decor than it looked in the photos. There was a comfortable double bed and two singles. There were also 2 lovely, comfortable sofas. Although I suppose the cabin is not large, it nevertheless felt spacious. It was also spotlessly clean and everything worked perfectly. Bedlinen, towels, and other useful kitchen things were kindly provided, The owner was friendly, reliable and straightforward in all communications. As for the park, we didn't use the restaurant, but the swimming pool was fantastic. Better than it looks in the photo. The water was much warmer than at my usual (very expensive) gym, and there were several pools, with a couple of interesting features, and very suitable for children. We had to show our key to have access; there was no additional charge. The children also loved riding round on little motorized cars on a track (£1 for a ride) and we had lots of fun renting a family pedal-car to do a circuit round the park. We didn't use the mini golf or tennis, but the playground was pretty good. The crowning glory, of course, was the vast, sandy beach. A couple of times we drove and parked near to the reception and from there it is literally over the road, but it is not really a very long walk from the chalet. (We had just had enough of the kids' dawdling and whining to be honest). It is true we were blessed with incredible weather, but it was a wonderful beach, with a typical beach cafe, sand dunes and relatively few people. If you want a good curry, we thought Khan's Indian which is just up the road was excellent. For grocery shopping we drove into Rye and used a supermarket called Tempsons, I think, which was open till 10pm. I'd definitely recommend this if you want a comfortable and excellent value little place to stay, with enough to entertain the children and a brilliant beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach, the cleanliness, the sofas.
Liked least: The restaurant in the holiday park didn't look too good.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing