We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the right place for our Family celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Guardian voted us the 7th best UK sea side rental. End of Coast Guards Cottages, facing the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guardian voted us the 7th best UK sea side rental. End of Coast Guards Cottages, facing the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Guardian voted us the 7th best UK sea side rental. End of Coast Guards Cottages, facing the sea.
Double rainbow at Coast Guards Cottages, looking towards Dungerness
bright and sunny sitting room, all restored interiors have cosy, modern furniture.
Walking at low tide towards Camber, with sun set over Rye Bay and the ship wreck .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gcritch
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just the right place for our Family celebration”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Cottage was wonderful and quirky, the kids were very happy with all the toys. The outside area was a pleasure to eat and relax in as we had great weather. Proximity to the beach ideal, no roads to cross. We had everything we needed to make our stay a memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the cottage and it's surrounding area
Liked least: nothing - we loved it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahjane...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful seaside cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

6 friends and I stayed here for a long weekend in June and had a lovely time. The cottage is perfect for a beachy get away and the outdoor bbq was great for the long summer nights. The cottage has been gorgeously decorated and has a really homely feel with lovely comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonParm...
Parma, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy cottage by the sea”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect. Everything you need for a breezy few days at the seaside. Sun, walks, fish & chips and beautiful villages and gardens nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the sea and the birds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bevalina1
Isleworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish and charming property”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely House that was perfect for a friends get away. We had a stormy day when we were down there and it was super cosy in front of the fire. My top tip -If planning to get a taxi late in the evening then prebook as can prove a little tricky if not. Rye is a great place to visit nearby.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sissyw
brighton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect escape”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Perfect house and location for week or week end get away. Totally switched off the minute we arrived . House and garden lovely . Very well equipped - we were a large group and more than enough kitchen kit for us . Beds good with quality bedding and towels . Fresh seafood everywhere and lots of day trips out . Found snack shack at Dungeness - fresh fried fish wraps - best fast food ever . Beach at this end good as they allow dogs - Camber bit restrictive .

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing