We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Beautiful Home from Home xxx”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anglers Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tanya C
Guilford, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Beautiful Home from Home xxx”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you so much for letting us experience your beautiful cottage, was truely lovely and amazing! I went here with my mother and her partner for a hoilday with my dog for one week, it took a lot of research and we found the most perfect place. Dog Friendly my dog loved the garden and the beach was just five minutes walk away and was the most beautiflest beach i have seen lovely and sandy. First few days we had to climb a great giant sand hill to get onto the dog friendly beach which was an experience, but worth it and then 30th September the beach up the road with easy access opened for dogs. We travelled to Hastings, Rye, Battle and to two lovely Nature reserves. Pub 10 minutes walk which is friendly and a local indian resturant next to pontins! Great for people wanting beach and Pub close by. The only thing i would say is the sat nav brought you a little while from the cottage so if you google Pontins and get the post code for that it is a turning just before Pontins may help people find it better. We loved our stay and was a shame to leave, you also got a complimentry package when you booked in bottle of wine, jams, butter, bread, loo roll which was a nice touch! Would truely recommend and the locals are lovely even allowed the dog in the main pub building off the lead and he wasnt a small dog. Once again thank you and I hope many more have as lovely as time as we did, didnt want to come home!!! xxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great break at a lovely location”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked our stay at Anglers Rest at very short notice and everything turned out fine.
The house is very nicely designed and the rooms are a good size with 3 bedrooms.
It was also very nice to have an private outside area.
As we had our dog with us it was great to have the lovely sandy Camber beach only about 5 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Luc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect house, perfect location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

clean modern, remarkably well equipped little house ( dishwasher and washing machine essential with 3 teenage kids!) situated in quiet cul de sac and a stones throw from the beach. A very thoughtful arrival pack was greatly appreciated. Definitely going back next year and hoping for wall to wall sunshine again. The indoor options were also generous with TV Wii and music systems, so not a drama if it does rain. Helpful information pack on local area and places to eat etc.
We couldn't have wished for more
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland561
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great location close to the beach”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Anglers Rest very much. Especially great was its location so close to the beach. Within a few minutes walk you could reach the lovely sandy beach of Camber Sand. Very nice was also the small garden behind the house with a BBQ. Thanks to the great weather we had we could eat several times in the garden.
So far Camber Sand and the Anglers Rest has been our best stay at the English south coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to the beach
Liked least: We did not realize, that the property was pet-friendly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday House”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A really lovely holiday house and just a few minutes walk to the beach. Beautifully decorated and had everything we could have needed (fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washer-dryer, oven, bbq, stair gate, travel cot etc). The welcome pack was a lovely touch and made us feel at home straight away. To find such a beautiful house that was dog friendly was a huge bonus. We would definitely love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated with no expense spared
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing