We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a great time at the cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
General View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General View
Dinning Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
General View
Dinning Room
Dining Room
Pine Floor & Ceiling
Kitchen left side
Kitchen right side
Front entrance area
Fireplace, TV, Satellite TV & Blue Ray Player
Bedroom #1 Bed + Bunk bed
Bedroom #1 Closet
Bedroom #2 Bed + Bunk bed
Bedroom #2 Crib
Bedroom #2 Closet
Washroom
Washroom
Cottage front
BBQ & Patio Table
Backyard
Fire Pit Area
Beach Winter
Beach Entrance
Beach 1
Beach 2
Beach 3
Beach 4
Beach 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tiny, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
andrewdou...
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Had a great time at the cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time at Bruno's cottage for a few days. The place was very clean and cozy.
Jordan our 6 month old also loved it. The weather was perfect and the beach is 2 minute walk down the road. Lovely beach to walk around and listen to the water shoreline. Midland is not far away where you can see the martyrs shrine and St Marie au pays des Hurons history. I would definitely recommend the cottage to anyone who wants to have a cozy and relaxing time.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Andrew,
Glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed.
We would like to thank you again for leaving our place so clean and organized. We barely noticed you guys were in.
Stay in touch if you plan to visit us in the near future.
Regards,
Bruno & Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvellynHe...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The property was just beautiful. We had such a wonderful time at Bruno's cottage. The accommodations were spotless and everything was very comfortable. All the amenities of home were at the cottage. A great family get away, especially for nature lovers.
We would enthusiastically recommend this cottage.

We absolutely loved it

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words. We do have a lot of personal touch on our place. We promise that next year will be even better, we plan to have grass all around the property so you can enjoy even more the scene of nature.
See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A
Bathurst, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location beautiful beach”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Short walk to the beach Midland is only 15 minutes away to do your shopping and you can take in a live theatre production.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Anne,
Thanks for your review. Just for reference, La Fontaine is even closer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnikaGW
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful cottage in Tiny.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect for myself, my husband and 21 month old son. Everything was very clean and well presented. Bruno was great with organising our visit and made sure we had everything we needed - for example a cot, high chair, baby bath and wagon for the beach. Towels and sheets were included which was great and the kitchen was very well equipped. Wahnekewaning Beach is a 4-5 minute walk from the cottage. The beach is lovely, the water is very shallow which is great for children. Our little one played mostly by the waters edge which was a little stoney, luckily he had water shoes so he didn't mind. Once in the water there was about 3 yards of stones and then lovely soft sand. There are some other nice beaches in the area, however some parking is permit holders only. Balm Beach has pay and display parking but gets very crowded as there are shops and restaurants around it. There is an Italian restaurant on the way to the beach (check opening times before visiting) and a very basic shop selling cold drinks and such. There are some nice restaurants in Midland, however check opening times as some places are closed on Mondays, they also get very busy so you might need to make a reservation. There are no laundry facilities at the cottage, as this was one part of a longer trip, we asked Bruno who suggested two places in Midland. Unfortunately these places had closed down, but we managed to find a coin laundromat in Penetanguishene which is another small town near by. Overall we had a great time relaxing in the quiet, beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
We really appreciate your recognition of our effort to provide the best possible time at our place. I have to apologize regarding the beach.... I completely forgot to warn you. If you walk towards the north (right) side it is pure sand from the shore to the middle, no rocks when you go in.
Regarding restaurants, it is on our to do list to update our "Guest Guide" binder with restaurant menus from both Midland and Penetanguishine.
Best Regards,
Bruno & Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendrika...
1 review
“Great attention to detail and very lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How restorative to stay at this charming oasis. The kitchen is a dream the curtains are linen with lace cutouts . They leave soft patterns on the floors and walls much like the gentle memories that will stay with u long after your trip is over.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Hendrika,

Nothing makes us happier than a satisfied guest. We take great pride on our place. We try to be creative in style and uniqueness thru the almost finished restoration for your pleasure and enjoyment.

Regards,
Bruno & Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing