We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing !”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely living accommodation throughout
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely living accommodation throughout
Listed properties, beautifully restored Well-appointed and stylish
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
178 reviews
Lovely living accommodation throughout
Listed properties, beautifully restored
Well-appointed and stylish
Above the vineyard on the southerly terrace, facing the clear mountain views
Mountain views from the lounge
Stunning style & character - indoors and out
Great wood stoves & free logs
Step out of the door for walks in our characterful farmland and onto the mountain
Dinner parties catered for
All king-size beds, best down duvets, pure cotton bedding
Huge showers, underfloor heating and sparkling livery in all the shower rooms
Slip out on to the sunlit terrace with a G&T, any time of day
Excellent games room - pub pool, competion standard table tennis table
Dogs welcome - there are 130 acres of grounds to run in!
Masses of Welsh poppies bloom from May to October
Dry hardwood logs being harvested for your unlimited use
The River Wye at Symonds Yat - great walks and rare Peregrine falcons
Llanthony Priory nearby
Iconic Hay Bluff in walking distance
The bedroom window views
Out on the south-facing terrace
Superbly equipped solid oak kitchens
Country antiques and regimented china & glassware
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Craswall, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 178 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hollie201...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful and charming and not just the scenery but also the cottages. Warmest welcome and such helpful owners. Accommodation was so well stocked, cared for, impeccably clean. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend away. Will be booking another group visit next year! Thank you so much. Fantastic place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thanks for this, Hollie - it's especially nice to see our cleaning team acknowledged as they are really conscientious & upbeat. We're very lucky!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asthecrow...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Retreat in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you want all the home comforts with amazing views from almost every viewpoint then Duke's Farm is the place to go. Ruth welcomed us on arrival and was a mine of information on the local area. All guests needs are anticipated for, including maps, books, Dvd's and spare wellies for the humans and spare feeding bowls, feeding mats and rugs for our dog 'Jarvis'. We had packed beverages and toiletries but needn't have bothered as it was all there waiting for us. We stayed in The Granary which was so cosy with the log burner going we struggled to make ourselves go out. The beds are incredibly comfortable and we enjoyed 4 nights of complete rest in the lovely cosy bedroom. When we did manage to drag ourselves out we enjoyed some great walks, our particular favourite was the 'Cat's Back' which you can see from the terrace. We are so pleased to have found this gem of a place and would have no hesitation in recommending 'Duke's Farm'. We fully intend to return at some point in the near future. Jarvis can't wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Glad you had such a great time - would love to see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thanks for this - glad you enjoyed yourselves despite mixed weather when storm Helen was doing her best to spoil the show.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks for this review! Will look forward to seeing you again ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Good to hear our rates seem reasonable, because Dukes is still too pricey for some. Thanks, Yvonne!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing