We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Country Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Craswall, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lmacknz
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Country Escape”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We cannot recommend Forest Mill Cottage highly enough!! The cottage is so warm and inviting and we immediately felt at home. The wood burner made the lounge just feel so cozy and relaxing too. The patio area is great and fully enclosed (shame we couldn't use it more due to the weather) and so is the huge garden (fully enclosed) where our puppy, Freddie, had the best time running around with the owners dogs.

We visited The Bridge Inn pub (the local, short drive or walk away) and the food there was delicious!

The cottage has everything needed to make it a home away from home and we cannot wait to come back and enjoy this bit of country heaven again!

Thank you Jo, Mary, Molly, Annie and Izzy for having us! We loved it and we hope to see you all again soon!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review! We loved having you to stay, it is such a pleasure to see guests having a lovely time, relaxing, enjoying the peace and tranquility and genuinely feeling right at home. It makes it all the more worthwhile for us, knowing we've got it just right for you! You are more than welcome back anytime, in fact we very much look forward to our next booking with you. Thank you for 'finding' Forest Mill Cottage and closing to coma and stay. Mary & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenandm...
Walderslade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our 2nd stay in 6 months!”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We first stayed at Forest Mill Cottage back in August 2017 for a friends birthday and we enjoyed ourselves so much that it was a no-brainer to return once again for a family birthday. This time it was a 30th birthday and on arrival Mary & Jo had already put the bunting up and filled the room with balloons!

Forest Mill Cottage was just as we remembered it...just a bit colder outside but that gave us a reason to use the wood fire which was lovely. We could tell our Spaniel remembered being there as he leapt from the car and tore around the grounds wagging his tail more than ever and as a result got the resident dogs all excited again!

The cottage was just as great in the Winter with Mary & Jo ever the perfect hosts when we forgot some of the old walking routes (we even managed to add a few sights to their knowledge... Gospel Pass driving road in the nearby mountains).

With a baby on the way, we are looking forward to returning to the cottage in the not too distant future as a family.

A truly brilliant cottage, hosts, location and dogs!

Thank you Mary & Jo, once again from us all.

Mat and Karen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review Mat and Karen. We were so pleased when we heard you would like to come back for your second visit, you are perfect guests and truly very lovely people, welcoming you back yet again as a 'family' will be our absolute pleasure. We look forward to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy F
1 review
“Delightful last-minute getaway!”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just returned from a lovely weekend spent at Forest Mill Cottage. Superb accommodation complete with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away. Beautiful location & the comfiest bed on the planet! Thank you to the owners Mandy & Jo for the warm welcome (& special thanks from Boomer the dog for the homemade dog biscuits!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you Lucy for a great review. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and of course Boomer! We are so glad that you had a lovely stay and it would be a pleasure to host you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S282QZala...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in July for a short stay. We wished it was longer. We would not hesitate to go back. In fact fiends of ours was told about Forest Mill and they've booked for New Year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you Alan, for your great review. We are so pleased you had a lovely time and we would love to see you back here any time, you're more than welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. We are so pleased that you were so happy with the cottage and that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a real pleasure to see you back here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing