We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
61
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt very comfortable room breakfast was excellent off street parking bank holiday home cooked breakfast excellent hosts a great stay year old son north cornwall sally village cottage bude lounge ensuite miles
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We booked 24-hours previous (got very lucky with a last minute cancellation), Sally and Gerald very friendly and welcoming hosts, lovely King bedroom, ensuite, all clean and well presented.

Breakfast amazing and cooked to order (you complete a slip the night before stating exactly what you want and for what time of the morning!).

Great find and will be recommending anybody I know who are visiting the North Cornwall area in the future.

Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewHarryKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for the great comments.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable seven night stay at Tregenver. Sally and Gerald were lovely - very welcoming and friendly. Our double room was quiet and comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food on offer. We thought the cost of our stay was very reasonable and would heartily recommend this B&B.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer286418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely comments.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tregenver.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We only booked on trip adviser reports which proved to be accurate
Sally and Gerald are great hosts and very knowledgable on the surrounding areas. We stayed in the king size room at the rear of the property very quiet and peaceful
A big advantage of this B&B is the off street parking just room for three cars excellent
Breakfast was excellent which you select the night before so choice is yours of small or large even includes kippers not seen at any B&B before (nice touch)
There is a lounge for guests use
Thank you Sheila & John

Room Tip: Garden view quiet restful
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sedgleyites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you John and Sheila for the great comments.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at Tregenver B&B for 5 nights. Sally and Gerald are great hosts and very knowledgable on the surrounding areas. We stayed in the king size ensuite room. This was a very comfortable room with all the usual fasciitis. A nice ensuite with a good shower and lots of hot water. Everything very clean. A very good breakfast each morning that set you up for the day. Good off-road car parking. Tregenver is set in a nice little village with a couple of pubs. And five miles from the town of Bude.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for the great comments.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure having you with us here at Tregenver.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

...with quite a choice of B&B venues in the area we decided upon this one having being recommended to it by relatives... an old cottage with wooden beams added to this pleasant rustic location. Sally and Gerald made us very welcome and gave us information on the local places of interest, small but comfortable rooms, a nice shower and bath, all very clean ! The breakfast was something else, a great choice with fresh eggs from their hens and locally made sausages all made for a great stay, we shall certainly be back in the future, thank you !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heathrowcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Wonderful comments! Thank you
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to having you back.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews