We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
61
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams very comfortable room breakfast was excellent yogurt stayed for nights off street parking home cooked breakfast bank holiday excellent hosts a great stay year old son north cornwall sally village cottage bude lounge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at Tregenver B&B for 5 nights. Sally and Gerald are great hosts and very knowledgable on the surrounding areas. We stayed in the king size ensuite room. This was a very comfortable room with all the usual fasciitis. A nice ensuite with a good shower and lots of hot water. Everything very clean. A very good breakfast each morning that set you up for the day. Good off-road car parking. Tregenver is set in a nice little village with a couple of pubs. And five miles from the town of Bude.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for the great comments.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure having you with us here at Tregenver.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

...with quite a choice of B&B venues in the area we decided upon this one having being recommended to it by relatives... an old cottage with wooden beams added to this pleasant rustic location. Sally and Gerald made us very welcome and gave us information on the local places of interest, small but comfortable rooms, a nice shower and bath, all very clean ! The breakfast was something else, a great choice with fresh eggs from their hens and locally made sausages all made for a great stay, we shall certainly be back in the future, thank you !

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heathrowcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Wonderful comments! Thank you
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to having you back.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our final stop in our House Hunting this week, very nice traditional Cornish Cottage with welcoming owners. Best sleep of the week, nicely fitted en-suite bathroom, very comfortable room all round. Excellent breakfast, choose the night before so it is freshly cooked and has what you want, very wide choice. Good off street parking, in front of the cottage. May be a little difficult for disabled guests as there is a narrow stairs, but not many, only 10, they are not too steep and have rails both sides.

Room tip: All rooms have great mattresses
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank julian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments.
Hope you found your dream home.
Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with Sally and Gerald we originally booked for two nights but luckily stayed for 4 nights I loved it both were so welcoming and gave us so much information about the area couldn't wish for a more welcoming stay will definitely be returning thank you both xx

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank corbs2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for all your great comments.
It was lovely having you both here.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed for one night only after having to cancel one because of illness.Cannot praise
it enough. Delightful hosts Sally and Gerald made me and my colleague very welcome
and the room was perfect. We were playing at the Bude Jazz Festival and our hosts came to see the band. Will book again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and the great music!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews