We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamar Lake Farm Campsite(Kilkhampton)(Great Value!)
USD 13
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Hebasca(Bude)
USD 148
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mor(Bude)
USD 133
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
60
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsbreakfast was excellentvery comfortable roomyogurtstayed for nightsoff street parkingbank holidayexcellent hostsa great stayfresh eggsyear old sonnorth cornwallsallyvillagecottagebudelounge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at Tregenver B&B for 5 nights. Sally and Gerald are great hosts and very knowledgable on the surrounding areas. We stayed in the king size ensuite room. This was a very comfortable room with all the usual fasciitis. A nice ensuite with a good shower and lots of hot water. Everything very clean. A very good breakfast each morning that set you up for the day. Good off-road car parking. Tregenver is set in a nice little village with a couple of pubs. And five miles from the town of Bude.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for the great comments.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure having you with us here at Tregenver.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

...with quite a choice of B&B venues in the area we decided upon this one having being recommended to it by relatives... an old cottage with wooden beams added to this pleasant rustic location. Sally and Gerald made us very welcome and gave us information on the local places of interest, small but comfortable rooms, a nice shower and bath, all very clean ! The breakfast was something else, a great choice with fresh eggs from their hens and locally made sausages all made for a great stay, we shall certainly be back in the future, thank you !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heathrowcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Wonderful comments! Thank you
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to having you back.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our final stop in our House Hunting this week, very nice traditional Cornish Cottage with welcoming owners. Best sleep of the week, nicely fitted en-suite bathroom, very comfortable room all round. Excellent breakfast, choose the night before so it is freshly cooked and has what you want, very wide choice. Good off street parking, in front of the cottage. May be a little difficult for disabled guests as there is a narrow stairs, but not many, only 10, they are not too steep and have rails both sides.

Room Tip: All rooms have great mattresses
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank julian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments.
Hope you found your dream home.
Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with Sally and Gerald we originally booked for two nights but luckily stayed for 4 nights I loved it both were so welcoming and gave us so much information about the area couldn't wish for a more welcoming stay will definitely be returning thank you both xx

Stayed: August 2016
Thank corbs2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for all your great comments.
It was lovely having you both here.

Sally and Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed for one night only after having to cancel one because of illness.Cannot praise
it enough. Delightful hosts Sally and Gerald made me and my colleague very welcome
and the room was perfect. We were playing at the Bude Jazz Festival and our hosts came to see the band. Will book again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and the great music!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews