We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
55
19
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
19
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club bowling club bottle shop clean amenities caravan park camp kitchen bowls club mid north coast small supermarket great park hear the waves holiday park is located great spot short walk kids playground double slab across the road
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Have been here quite a few times. Love the location, nice beach only have to walk a couple of minutes up a pathway. A few different amenity blocks & camp kitchens and they are always clean. The owners a friendly. Nice place for families to camp.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Andreak63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottsHeadNCHP, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Scotts Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks so much for the review Andrea, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your comments to our wonderful cleaners who do an amazing job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This hidden gem, out of the way is a pearl by the sea. In the newer area we had a site and is lovely tarred and guttered. Some slabs but more t come. But others grassed. Amenities block close by. In the older established area the brand new camp kitchen, laundry and amenities block. Dog wash. Several covered BBQ areas through the park. Cabins too. The park is nestled alongside the beach so at night hearing the waves is magic. The beach has beautiful clear water and against the point is a sand bar so the lovely flat surf is great for swimming while the waves crash behin or further along the beach. 5 minute walk to a set of shops that have a grocery store, cafe, coffee shop and bottle shop. Opposite the park entrance is a bakery and butcher. New set of shops under construction with a pharmacy in a temporary block already. Tennis courts and bowling club and surf club close by Great spot for a quiet holiday.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottsHeadNCHP, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Scotts Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks for the review Wendy, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with and all that wonderful Scotts Head has to offer, it really is a gem isn't it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Caught up with friends here and we spent a delightful few days enjoying the park and Scotts Head.
Scotts Head is a smallish peaceful place, completely away from the highway and blessed with a wonderful beach and surf.
The beach is just a hop, skip and jump over the sand dunes from the park.
It’s a largeish park and parts of the park looked like it had had a recent makeover/upgrade with some newer cabins too.
Plenty of good size powered sites with slabs and some unpowered sites for tents.
Nice amenities, good camp kitchen, kids playground, BBQ’s, dog friendly, free Wi-Fi and friendly staff.
The Bowling Club is right next door and there is a shop/cafe just over the road.
We went for a walk up to the headland with the lookout and a very good surf was rolling in that day.
Most boardies were getting nice long rides.
Could recommend Scotts Head and this park to anyone who is looking for a chill-out type getaway.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussiewoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottsHeadNCHP, Manager at Reflections Holiday Parks Scotts Head, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed at Scotts Head between the 29th of January - 2nd of Feburary, 2018 and had an amazing time in this sleepy and wonderful beach time.

As it was just after the Australia day weekend, it wasn't at all crazy busy and the town had returned to some semblance of normality after peak season.

My wife and I and our two boys (4 & 1 y.o) arrived just before 12pm, our cabin was ready to be checked into which was fantastic after a 3 hour drive. The beach cabin was absolutely fantastic with Ocean glimpses from the front verandah which gets the sea breeze from mid afternoon.

Cabins layout was spacious with a large open-plan living and dining room with a modern kitchen and stainless steel appliances.

Main bedroom was large, kids bedroom had two bunk beds that could accommodate 4 kids. I ended up having to sleep in the room with my eldest as our toddler was co-sleeping with my wife in the bed I was supposed to be sleeping dammit:-)

Good sized and clean bathroom and an additional toilet/ vanity provided welcome relief.

The location of the park was magnificent, right on Scotts Head main beach, the childrens park across the street was great, there was a great surf beach adjacent to this and it was wonderful to be able to explore with the kids at low tide. Be careful though as the beach gets very rough and has dangerous surf conditions on a higher tide.

The caravan park was at approx 40% occupancy during our stay, Scotts Head shops are less than a 2 minute walk from where we were, the Bowling Club is right next door, Macksville roughly a 15 minute drive away and 40 minutes South of Coffs Harbour.

Loved our stay here, the value of the cabins was great and we will definitely be back.

I have two recommendation/ suggestions for improvement. 1) BBQ should be on each Cabin verandah & 2) outdoor showers on the side of cabins so you can wash the beach off you prior to walking inside, this would save some time off housekeeping staff sand-blasting bathrooms when preparing for next guests.

RB

Room tip: Great Value Quality Beach Cabins & Camping
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subliminal_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We booked Scott’s head campsite last minute on a trip up the coast and really enjoyed our stay. We had a tent site that was clean and quiet. The facilities were great and not busy at all. The beach was a 3 minute walk away with amazing views and perfect for a morning swim. They also had cabins and sites for caravans which all looked good. Very safe with all the kids running around. I would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank estruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews