We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Holiday”
Large infinity edge pool, slide, water feature, beach entry, whirlpool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large infinity edge pool, slide, water feature, beach entry, whirlpool.
Ola Perfecta from the beach Private Grass Path to Beach taken from 3rd level sky deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Large infinity edge pool, slide, water feature, beach entry, whirlpool.
Ola Perfecta from the beach
Private Grass Path to Beach taken from 3rd level sky deck
Mature landscape provides privacy and a tropical paradise
Reflective view from the Pool to surf break 'Playa Negra'
Fully equipped outdoor kitchen with electric grill, and large custom gas BBQ grill
Outdoor kitchen flows towards spa, infinity pool and deck
Outdoor bar perfect for watching the line up
Hammock drapes lazily over beach entry of the pool
Bedroom #4 off pool and outdoor kitchen on ground level, with separate bath
Sitting area with futon couch in Pool Bedroom #4
Plenty of loungers to soak up the sun and watch the surf.
Fully equipped 2nd floor Kitchen with filtered ice maker and drinking water
Family living area with a Contemporary relaxed beach style
Spacious great room for living and dining, great place to set up the ping pong table
Ocean front dining!
Master Bedroom #1 with King bed and en-suite bath
Master Bath
Bunk Bedroom #2 with 5 twin beds
Guest Bath
Bedroom #3 guest suite with Queen bed and shared bath
Pool at Sunset
Front of house with private parking
Front of the house from the street
Gated driveway to Casa Ola Perfecta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RIch025
Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
“The Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Absolutely amazing spot, amazing house, amazing surf. Honestly, probably the best holiday my wife and I have had. Brought our 8 month old son with us - he loved the swims in the pool! Mary is amazing and a huge help. Get dinner cooked at the house, and definitely Yoga on the deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surfing, Pool, Yoga
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house for surfers and kids”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent about a week at Casa Olas Perfecta and it was perfect! The house had a great view of the Playa Negra surf spot line up, and it took all of 90 seconds to walk to the paddle out spot. I couldn't bring my surfboard but Mary set me up with a local surf shop and had a surfboard delivered to the house. The house had excellent AC, comfortable beds, and an awesome pool with great outdoor kitchen. The water slide and the ping pong table were definitely nice amenities.

Few tips: the house is very secluded and there is not much around. better have a car or buy all the groceries you need before you get to the house if you don't have a car.

I think it was a fluke, but I did find a capped syringe on the beach in front of the house.

Most of the local surfers, especially the younger ones, were nice and chill, but the middle aged locals were kind of nasty. I also met this American who lives there now and does surf tours who surfs real early (6am) and blatantly dropped in on me, probably on purpose. Overall, I did get my share of waves but left a little turned off by the locals. House was great though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: spotty wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K
Kildeer, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this house, didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house has everything! Stayed here over Spring Break with 4 adults (mid-40s) and 5 kids (14, 14, 13, 11 and 7). Layout of house is perfect, room for everyone, very clean. From top to bottom-- 3rd floor deck: drinks at sunset, kids loved stargazing, too. 2nd floor deck was our breakfast area. Kitchen had everything we needed, including spices, oils, etc. for cooking. Beds were comfortable. Kids loved the bunk room. Plenty of towels. Office-style water coolers on both levels gave us cold water anytime. 1st floor the best -- 2nd kitchen, bathroom and the pool! Lots of space to hang out and plenty of shade for mid-afternoon. Pool gets cleaned daily. Loved the proximity to the beach -- kids loved looking for sea creatures in the tidepools at low tide. Short walk to resort restaurant with outdoor dining. BEST PART: MARY was so helpful. She was available whenever we had a question and helped plan activities. Mary booked us a snorkeling trip and day trip to Rincon de la Vieja, which everyone enjoyed (great price, includes horseback riding, ziplining, mud bath, whitewater tubing, hot springs -- a guide stayed with our youngest for the tubing and horseback riding). Both were well worth it, perfect vacation days. We loved Mary's recommended local restaurants. Local town was very friendly. Local store had everything we needed for breakfasts and lunch (we stocked up at supermarket in Liberia). Dirt roads can be really bumpy -- get an SUV and GPS (roads not well marked). We also booked Chef Michelle one night thru Mary and had dinner by the pool. Well worth it! Oh, also loved the pastry truck!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, beach proximity
Liked least: fear of snakes in grass around property (we didn't see any)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy C
Burlington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family vacation with our adult children”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect spot for a family vacation. The beach is beautiful and hidden away. We drank coffee on the deck every morning, walked the beach, surfed and hung out around the pool. Dinners were served beside the pool or in the air-conditioned dining room The house was the perfect size for 8 adults to hang out in. If you need a meal cooked for you Michelle was dynamite. Mary and her staff made everything run smoothly. I would recommend this beautiful setting for anyone who wants to enjoy the sun, surf and a beautiful sunset in Costa Rica without a beach full of people. Fabulous

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house was wonderful.
Liked least: Having only one week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george c
berea
1 review
“fANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My wife and I have stayed in villas all over the world and we agreed that Casa Ola Perfecta was better than advertised. Everything was perfect. The views from the balcony was worth the trip alone. The infinity pool was cleaned every day and enjoyed every day. During the day we would take 3-4 hour day trips but we could not wait to get back to the villa. We would recommend Casa Ola Perfecta to anyone wanting a high end villa at a affordable price when visiting Costa Rica.
George Clark
Berea Ky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 600
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing