We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway that included beaches, sunsets...”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful sanctuary in Playa Negra Costa Rica
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sanctuary in Playa Negra Costa Rica
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Beautiful sanctuary in Playa Negra Costa Rica
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debracapr...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway that included beaches, sunsets, cultural adventures and a beautiful villa that is perfect for all!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a relaxing, beautiful, sunset magical vacation, this is the place to be. Spacious and tastefully decorated - this villa fulfills all travelers from families, friends to a girls relaxing get away. We had time at the private pool to a stroll down to the magnificent beach that was truly the highlight of our trip. Great restaurants were a fun drive close by and we spent shopping time in Tamarindo....a must visit!! The locals are so welcoming and friendly....cant wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayesbauc...
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, quiet beach house with access to amazing dining”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Four buddies and I knocked off a bucket list item to surf the coastline in / around Tamarindo. We choose the Wave House for it's large open floor plan, friendly layout for entertaining and of course, access to uncrowded beaches.

Anytime you book a place sight unseen, you get a little nervous. The Wave House exceeded every single expectation and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorCal50S...
Petaluma, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious home, nice pool, walking distance to beach”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This is a very spacious home and the bedrooms are situated in various locations offering privacy for everyone. It is located in Rancho Playa Negra which is a small development with several ocean front properties. Although this house is not located on the beach and has no views of the beach, it is a short walk down a dirt path to get to the beach.

Playa Negra is a great place to stay if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and spend some quite time enjoying the beach and the pool. The house also has a nice outdoor seating area with fans which makes it very comfortable for those that are not sun worshippers.

Also the air conditioning and fans in every bedroom was fantastic. This allowed everyone to get a good nights sleep based on their temperature preferences.

My only disappointment was the kitchen. Although it is very large and in a nice central location, there were only 5 coffee cups and no glasses (plenty of plastic cups). The gas stove in the main kithen (we didn't use the electric stove in the smaller kitchen) left black soot on all the pans and got on everything. The oven was impossible to use due to the strong gas smell and build up of debris inside that would catch on fire. There also was no BBQ.

I think this is a great house and is well suited for young families or those that are planning to eat out every night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house has a fantastic floor plan
Liked least: the kitchen utensils and linens
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing