We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brockieside

Brockieside. (Perhaps from the Gaelic Broc which means Badger)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brockieside. (Perhaps from the Gaelic Broc which means Badger)
Brockieside from across the valley at Dullatur showing Tomtain above. Solid Beech Worktop, Sink and Utensils
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Brockieside. (Perhaps from the Gaelic Broc which means Badger)
Brockieside from across the valley at Dullatur showing Tomtain above.
Solid Beech Worktop, Sink and Utensils
Livingroom/Bedroom.
Living Room/Bedroom Showing fold down settee.
Antique Cast Iron Stove
Wee Waterfall in Colzium Estate.
Tak Ma Doon Road from Brockieside in Winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cch0rd
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location and accommodation are absolutely stunning. There is so much attention to detail in the cottage which is beautifully refurbished with all sorts of extra touches. The views are wonderful - great walks from the cottage and only a few minutes by car to the station at Croy to get to Edinburgh and Glasgow. Peter is very welcoming and we had a fantastic few days and can't wait to come back! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally A
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant cottage, location and host”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect base for our attending the Commonwealth Games and we feel very privileged to have stayed there. The cottage was like a home from home and we had everything we could possibly need and more including fantastic views. Peter was the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble for him. Heeruh also gave a warm welcome on our arrival and came to say 'hello' every day. We hope to return again to enable us to explore the area more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton7...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to keep for yourself”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage satisfies your every need for a relaxing stay and to find the real Scotland. It is spotless, comfortable and very thoughtfully appointed with a well stocked cupboard to suit all your cooking needs. It is amazing as to what you don,t need to bring because it is there.
The location is everything, so near to Glasgow but all you see is rolling hills and all you hear is the owls.
Peter is perfect, very unobtrusively helpful. I have tried to think of a constructive criticism - I can,t nor will you, I promise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timbara
Brno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As owner as the cottage - both are pretty very scottish.”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing nature, lovely cottage, nice short distance to all famous sightseeings in Glasgow and Edinbourgh area. Nice warm welcome, all accomodation equipment you need and some more. Dog friendly place. The only sad thing - when you have to leave one day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 star!! Would reccomend!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just home from our 3 day stay at Brockieside and have to say i had an excellent time! The cottage was kept clean and tidy to a high standard, and it had everything we needed! I have to say the speaker for some music was an extra bonus!! Peter was lovely and made sure that both me and my boyfriend were comfortable and had everything we needed. The views were stunning! I will definitely be back, had an amazing time and would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing