We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”

Review of Loch End Cottage

Lochend Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lochend Cottage
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lochend Cottage
Master Bedroom
Banton Loch
Colzium Glen    5 mins. walk
Decking Area
Kitchen
Livingroom
Living Room
Bedroom 3 (twin)
Kitchen/Diner
Family Bathroom
Downstairs Bedroom with En-Suite
Kitchen
Master Bedroom En-Suite
Master Bedroom photo 2
House from the North
Play Park - 5 mins away
Cottage from the south
Bedroom 3
Banton Loch   100mts from House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great house in a great location, so nice to be able to walk to a brilliant children's play area, and a very pretty walk to the waterfalls and beautiful grounds of Colzium house.
The house itself was very good for our family of 10, plenty of space to play and relax after a busy day sight seeing. I enjoyed no wifi but others in the group wished it was available as the 3/4g signal was only available in the garden.
A good time was had by all!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Many Thanks - glad you enjoyed your 'Wifi free' family holiday.
Mobile signal is dodgy downstairs but upstairs usually fine.
Cheers
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal750
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this house with my family, it was spacious, very comfortable and had everything we could possibly have needed. Spotlessly clean and perfectly located on the edge of Kilstyh beside the Colzium Estate. Follow the directions and keep the faith when you turn onto the layby the entrance is discreet but exactly where described. I would stay no where else if I were returning to this area and have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable & peaceful
Liked least: poor mobile phone signal for our network.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Many Thanks - Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here with my wife, two young children and our dog and we all had a fantastic time.
The first thing that hits you is that the photo's don't give you the sense of size of the property. It is very spacious!
Downstairs the Kitchen / dining area is bigger than the whole of some other properties I have stayed in.
The rest of the house is just as spacious.
The disable access was great as my invalid mother was able to come and visit us and we had no problem getting the wheelchair into the house.
There are some great walks close by and Colzium House with a great play area for the kids is less than a minute away in the car or a 5 min walk.
The Boathouse restaurant is 5 mins away in the car and well worth a visit, the food is superb and the service was great.
The only downside to the property, and I appreciate some people may value this, is that there was no broadband.
That said, we intend to check availability for Loch End each time we come up to visit my parents and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space!
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Many Thanks for your kind comments
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmelly
Fanas, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Really enjoyed our time in the house. It was perfect to hold all of our extended family. The yard is fantastic and although you are only a short walk to town it feels like you are out in the country. Really private and quiet. Only complaint would be the appliances had some quirks...perhaps just our ineptitude with them! Would also be nice to have a gas grill outside instead of a charcole one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bizzy C
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wow what a place. Great quality and lovely relaxed feeling within. Had everything you would need. Great location with beautiful surroundings. Great value for money. Came here with some girlfriends to celebrate my 50th birthday. Mark the owner very approachable and helpful with any special requests. Boathouse nearby worth a visit for lovely food and only £4 for a taxi many thanks and we'l be back x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing