We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Milton Hayloft

A charming mid terraced property in the quaint village of Milton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A charming mid terraced property in the quaint village of Milton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A charming mid terraced property in the quaint village of Milton
Dining area through to Kitchen
Fully equipped spacious kitchen
Kitchen through to Dining area. French doors lead to rear garden area with outdoor table and chairs
Ample seating for at least 6 people with TV and DVD player.
Downstairs cloakroom with toilet and wash basin
Master en suite  bedroom 1 with zip and link beds ie  2 x single beds or 1 x super king size
Twin bedroom
Bedroom 2 with zip and link beds ie  2 x single beds or 1 x super king size
Local country walks are on your doorstep.
Old Stirling Bridge
Stirling skyline
Stirling Castle
Robert the Bruce statue with Wallace Monument in background take from Castle esplanade
Wallace Monument
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bannockburn, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alisoun B
Crofton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully appointed property”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Loved this unit-clean and so well appointed. Kirsteen checked on us and was very helpful. Centrally located to many tourist attractions. Highly recommend it-we'll be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing -it was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debsuitca...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellently located and immaculately presented”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house was immaculate. The owners have clearly thought carefully about what their guests might need to enjoy a relaxing stay and then put it all into the house. It is beautifully presented and extremely well equipped. We chose the house for its location and its appearance on-line and we were not disappointed. We used the house mainly as a base to travel into Glasgow, however, there was also lots to see and do in and around Stirling and there are Castles and Lochs within easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large open plan kitchen/dining/living space, very sociable for our family group
Liked least: It tended to be a little too warm upstairs at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
Herford, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Milton Hayloft”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a very good time in Bannockburn/Stirling.
Besides good opportunities in the area the Milton Hayloft was a very well furbished, equipped and spacious home-from-home. Everything was as promised. The back yard/garden is good enough to step out and enjoy breakfast at the largre table with comfy chairs. Ideal for families with three toilets, two showers spacious ground floor even for a day in. Kitchen with washing machine and tumble dryer, comfy beds, large cupboards free WIFI... definietly a recomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedrooms, beds, bathrooms, kitchen, large dining area, couches, patio doors, terrace....
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Repp R
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Perfect Rental!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This immaculate house easily sleeps 6. DW,W/D,2 full & 1/2 bath. Very large patio.We had 32 people for a family get-together and it worked perfectly. Owners repeatedly went out of their way to meet our needs. The night I arrived the owners father came by to make sure everything was OK. I give them my highest recommendation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dozyarmad...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a really comfortable week in Milton Hayloft. Its a fantastic base from which you can explore Stirling (less than 5 mins drive), the Trossachs, Glasgow etc. The house is really well equipped, it was a pleasure to come back and relax for the evening, and plan the next day's adventure. The garden is small but a great sun trap if you just want to sit and chat. There's also a large grassy area next to the cottage where you can play ball games to your heart's content if you need them to burn off some energy - my kids were very happy here. Would thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing