We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tracey m

Sheer Bliss

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
This boutique resort was exactly what we were looking for in order to take 5 days rest from a busy vacation in Japan, before we returned to full time working life. The rooms were amazing as was the grounds of the resort and we were lucky enough to have our own pool facing the beach (from which I could watch the squirrels in the trees) as I cooled off. The location meant we could walk a path along the beach past many other resorts which gave us many choices for drinks and meals. We enjoyed the fact that our rates included breakfast and an afternoon tea every day.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ridho Adjie, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tracey,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that Sheer Bliss provided the perfect setting for you to unwind and recharge before returning to your busy life. It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our rooms, the resort grounds, and your private pool with the beautiful beach view. Watching the squirrels sounds like a charming experience!

We're glad you appreciated the convenience of our location, allowing you to explore the nearby resorts and enjoy a variety of dining options. It's also fantastic to hear that our inclusive breakfast and afternoon tea added to your enjoyment.

Your feedback is highly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheer Bliss for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Ridho Adjie
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$261
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$257
  • travelup.com
2.7 km from The Royal Santrian
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.2 km from The Royal Santrian
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$124
    • Hotels.com
    1.6 km from The Royal Santrian
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Kubu Dimel Homestay
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.7 km from The Royal Santrian
    AU$322
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$322
    • Trip.com
    4.1 km from The Royal Santrian
    Vico Hotel
    Go to your Happy Price
    • StayForLong
    • Agoda.com
    • Trip.com
    1.1 km from The Royal Santrian
    Facade/entrance
      6.6 km from The Royal Santrian
      • Priceline
      • Trip.com
      • Agoda.com
      12.7 km from The Royal Santrian
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$32
      • StayForLong
      3.4 km from The Royal Santrian
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • StayForLong
      8.2 km from The Royal Santrian
      View more hotels in Kuta Selatan
      Reviews (769)
      Filter reviews
      769 results
      Traveller rating
      669
      66
      17
      11
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      669
      66
      17
      11
      6
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews nusa dua private pool our honeymoon romantic dinner on the beach outdoor shower butler service main pool is day bed beach front amazing resort free shuttle wedding luxury privacy villa awan bali
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      3 - 8 of 769 reviews
      Reviewed 1 May 2024

      The pictures and the description of this resort do not do it justice, you need to try for yourself!
      We decided to spend our honeymoon in Bali, and we found this hotel by trying to make a failed booking via a tour operator. Working in the industry when this tour operator made it so difficult to book, I decided to book direct and I am so happy I did.
      We literally landed in paradise as soon as we arrived. Our plane connection was delayed and the result is that we arrived in resort without our luggage, but we didn't care as we were just overwhelmed by the peacefulness and beauty of this place.
      We spent 9 nights here by the surprise of the staff (I guess most people travel around the island)and we took the opportunity to book a few things via the hotel and I cannot fault the staff, they were all absolutely amazing and so helpful and kind. My husband has colitis and constantly need toilet facilities close by, it was difficult to explain to the staff especially when we were taken on a private tour or to the fish market but they were all so accommodating. I wish I was still there!
      A big thank you to Suardi for organizing everything to do with our stay, and Dominic is so happy you drove us to get Babi Guling, he is still talking about it!
      Another big thank you to Sandi for teaching us to cook Balinese and to Leonie for assisting. Sucipta, best tour guide, driver front desk staff ever, you made us have a laugh. And for all the rest of the staff for an unforgettable stay.
      THANK YOU! We won't forget our time in Nusa Dua

      Date of stay: April 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Sabrina M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ridho Adjie, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

      Dear Sabrina,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your incredible experience at our resort. We're thrilled to hear that you found your way to paradise and that your honeymoon in Bali was nothing short of extraordinary.

      It brings us immense joy to know that despite the initial hiccup with your luggage, you were still able to fully immerse yourselves in the serene beauty of our resort. Your words about our staff's hospitality and attentiveness truly warm our hearts. We strive to create a welcoming and accommodating environment for all our guests, and it's delightful to hear that we succeeded in making your stay comfortable, especially considering your husband's specific needs.

      Suardi, Sandi, Leonie, Sucipta, and the entire team are ecstatic to receive your heartfelt thanks. They work tirelessly to ensure that each guest's experience exceeds expectations, and knowing that they played a part in creating unforgettable memories for you is the greatest reward.

      We are immensely grateful for your kind words and the opportunity to be a part of your special moments in Nusa Dua. Please know that our doors are always open, and we would be honored to welcome you back for another incredible stay in the future.

      Warm regards,


      Ridho Adjie
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

      It was everything and more! Beautiful spacious room with private pool and outdoor shower. The grounds were immaculate. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was amazing especially the included breakfast and afternoon tea. It was perfect for a relaxing stress free holiday.

      Date of stay: April 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Wanderer27493348266
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ridho Adjie, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

      Dear Rebecca ,

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was everything you hoped for and more. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the spacious room with its private pool and outdoor shower, as well as our meticulously maintained grounds. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, so we're delighted that you found them helpful and friendly. And we agree, there's nothing quite like starting your day with our delicious breakfast and winding down with afternoon tea. We're thrilled to have been a part of your relaxing, stress-free holiday, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable getaway


      Best Regards ,


      Ridho Adjie
      General manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 April 2024

      My husband and I have just returned from staying a week in this stunning hotel. We have been to Bali a few years ago and enjoyed it however this trip was more fabulous as everything in The Royal Santrian was paradise. The staff went over and above, the food was great and all the little touches that was provided was wonderful.
      If you’re going to Bali, definitely book this hotel you will not be disappointed!!!

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank AnneOrp
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ridho Adjie, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

      Drar Anne,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at The Royal Santrian! We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such an amazing stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and it's delightful to know that they went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. We're also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the culinary delights and appreciated the little touches that make our hotel special.

      We truly appreciate your recommendation and are honored that you consider The Royal Santrian a must-book destination in Bali. It was our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in paradise! If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more memorable, please don't hesitate to let us know. Safe travels until we meet again!


      Warm Regards,

      Rido Adjie
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 March 2024

      This is what a 5* hotel should be. Exceptional service and facilities. This is the only 5* hotel in Bali that is Balinese owned and operated and it shows. As a 27 year long haul crew member/manager for a major legacy carrier I have stayed in hundreds of 4+* hotels I am torn between posting this review and keeping this gem private. Impressive service, facilities, and price. Highly recommend.

      The personal and individual attention to guest comfort is a real stand out over the international chain 5* hotels in Nusa Dua. We visited and ate at 5 of the international chain hotels in Nusa Dua and they did not compare against The Royal Santrian. If I could give this hotel 6* I would, it is rare to find a hotel that delivers on its promise and is totally focused on giving the customer the most relaxed and stress-free experience, in every way.

      The hotel pick up at the airport, using a name board, was professional, stress free and easy to arrange with the hotel. Water and cold towels were available in the hotel car and the transfer to the hotel took about 30 minutes. When we arrived the reception staff greeted us at the entrance and performed a 2-minute Balinese welcome ceremony including friendship bands and head gear. I have never been a supporter of this type of welcome, but it was so genuine and heartfelt that I was surprised, as I have become immune to the cynical and annoying process driven greetings that chain hotels favour.

      Reception processes were undertaken by an efficient and well-informed professional reception team while sitting on comfortable sofas and drinking a welcome drink. Reception was manned everyday 24/7 and every time we approached reception or phoned, we were always addressed by our name and this was consistent with every staff member we met during our stay. Impressive.

      The hotel has a magnificent setting on the beach at Noosa Dua and the first view across the hotel to the sand and sea is spectacular (as seen on their website). As the hotel is on the east side of the island you do not get the sunset experience, but the early morning sunrise is equally as spectacular, especially if you have hot coffee and breakfast arranged (no problem for this hotel). The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and snacks in an indoor airconditioned setting or outside on the enormous patio or on the beach in a beach club setting. What you want to eat and where you want to eat it is totally up to you and accommodated with genuine pleasure. Extensive and impressive menu available including European dishes. Breakfast and afternoon tea (which is a great experience) were included in tariff.

      The hotel has a large infinity pool and a jacuzzi (set centrally within the pool), water sports and bicycles available for use. There is a motorised water sports operator right next door to the hotel if you want to indulge, which operates further out in the bay. We never heard but saw people using it but were not impacted by the noise as it operates further out into the bay. The hotel has hammocks and suspended chairs around the gardens as well seating on the beach for guests. Security regularly patrols the resort and again they seem to know who is a guest and who is not. Very unobtrusive but reassuring professional and efficient at the same time.

      The villas are large even by US or Aus standards with their own pool, deck with loungers and large seating area with daybed and table, chairs and fridge. Every day the hotel staff lit mosquito coils near the outside daybed and the area is cool and refreshing, and we had no problem with midges or mosquitoes. The pool is cleaned and serviced every day and was in excellent condition. The villa itself had a large king-sized bed with every facility you could want. The bedroom also has a large sofa and chair as well as the TV and a desk with good Wi-Fi connectivity and power outlets etc.

      Behind/next to the bedroom is a large dressing room with wardrobes and a bar fridge, coffee and snack station as well as a dressing table, mirrors and chair, with entry into the enormous bathroom with separate toilet, rain/hand held shower and separate bath. Dual washbasins and every possible personal hygiene amenity you could want. We also had a small garden behind this that you entered from a door in the shower to an outside rain shower, which also had door access to the pool.

      Lots of little special touches that make your stay relaxing and comfortable. You would not have to leave the villa if you did not want to as all meals, including free afternoon tea can be served in your villa. Nothing is too much trouble for this hotel. They noticed I drank a lot of water and each day they increased the amount of bottled water in the fridges and around the villa until I left one bottle unopened. The mini bar, which is free, is well stocked with soft drinks and beer and again they noticed we only drank the coke zero and all the soft drinks were replaced the next day with coke zero and sprite diet versions. Unlimited Peanut’s and biscuits provided in large glass jars as well as fruit selection daily. Coffee maker and pods provided. Flowers, (marigolds), replaced every day around the villa. The cleaning staff seem to know when you leave your villa for breakfast or go out and cleaning etc is done while you vacate the villa, we only actually saw them clean the villa once when we came back expectantly, although it was cleaned with a fold down twice daily,

      Royal Santrian has its own spa and spa staff. My wife used the spa on two occasions. She commented not only on what a professional job the staff did but on the personalised approach, including walking with you from your villa to the spa etc.

      We visited 5 different 5* hotels in the area to eat, some better than others but they were all international chain hotels and although impressive in their size they were not comparable in price and personal service to the Royal Santrian. I agree that they had bigger restaurants, gyms, larger pools etc but only one offered anything comparable to the Royal Santrian, with individual villas and it was nearly triple the price.

      Room tip: Impressive service, facilities, and price. Highly recommend.
      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Mike A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ridho Adjie, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

      Dear Mike .

      Thank you for your glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional experience at The Royal Santrian. Your kind words about our Balinese-owned and operated hotel, personalized service, and impressive facilities mean a lot to us. We appreciate your recommendation and are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations.

      It's heartening to know that our attention to guest comfort, genuine Balinese welcome, and personalized service set us apart from international chain hotels in Nusa Dua. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful setting, sunrise views, and the extensive menu at our restaurant. Your positive feedback on our infinity pool, jacuzzi, water sports, and villa amenities is truly appreciated.

      We take pride in the special touches that make our guests' stay relaxing and comfortable. Your comments on the attentive staff, personalized approach at the spa, and the thoughtful details in the villa are well-received. We strive to create a stress-free experience, and your acknowledgment of our efforts is rewarding.

      Thank you for choosing The Royal Santrian, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or suggest for improvement, please feel free to reach out.

      Warm regards,


      Ridho Adjie,

      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 February 2024

      My wife and I have visited Bali a number of times over the years. The Royal Santrian villa was a beautiful place to stay. The breakfasts are delicious and all the staff are very helpful. I was attending a conference and walked along the beach to the conference centre.

      Room tip: We took a day trip fishing and snorkelling charter to Nusa Penida from nearby Tropical Marine Adventure. Definitely recommend.
      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Robert C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ridho Adjie, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

      Dear Robert,

      Thank you for choosing The Royal Santrian villa for your stay and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our establishment to be a beautiful place to stay and that you appreciated the delicious breakfasts we offer.

      Our team takes pride in providing excellent service, and it warms our hearts to know that you found all the staff to be very helpful. Ensuring our guests have a memorable and comfortable experience is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

      It's great to hear that our location allowed you to conveniently walk along the beach to the conference centre. We aim to provide not only luxury but also a convenient and accessible experience for our guests.

      Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing The Royal Santrian villa. We hope to welcome you and your wife back for another delightful stay in the future.

      Best regards,


      Ridho Adjie
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews