We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
24
29
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
29
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rampyorke peninsulathe managerscaravan parkgreat fishingin excellent conditiongeneral storelong weekendgrassed sitesgreat spotdolphinsmalcolmtavernbayamenitiescampprotection
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Great location right on the Jetty. Boat ramp available and plenty of parking by the Jetty.
The park is clean and tidy, good facilities and friendly, helpful Managers. The 4 powered sites right on the front get more "breezy" than the rest of the park but you are alongside the water and great views. Tank (drinking) water available on site. Great Pub "Tavern on Turton" just a few minutes walk from the park, general store plus fuel about 1.6 ks from park. Highly recommended if you want a fishing holiday. Cabins are also available.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Turton C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review Peter :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed in four cabins over Australia Day long weekend and had a fantastic time. We had four families in the standard ensuite cabins which are in the best spot of the whole caravan park. So close to the beach and jetty, we lazed away during the days watching the ocean and the wildlife including dolphins. A great spot for dogs with walking and swimming areas and a great swimming hole for kids with pontoons and rocks. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank thompsontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Turton C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

We are so glad to hear that your group enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to seeing you all again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We spent a couple of nights here over NYE. It was a last minute decision and the manager of the park really did her best to accommodate us at the last minute. We ended up on an amazing site at the top of the caravan park with a view straight out over the ocean. The park had great kitchen and bathroom facilities and the customer service we received was too good. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani W, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thanks Ashley. So glad we could help you out! We look forward to seeing you all again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This is a great park for travelers who require a great view of the ocean. Dolphins frequently arrive daily. Lots of other wildlife ro keep you entertained.
Managers are great. Lots of local knowledge.
With cabins and caravan sites there is something for everyone. Amenities are spotless. Grounds are green and lush.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shereen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani W, General Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks for you lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Point Turton :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We had a spa 2 bedroom cabin it was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and it was appreciated to have the air conditioner going on arrival. Easy walk to the jetty. The managers are friendly and kept the park in excellent condition. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani W, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thankyou for your lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews