We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
27
29
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
29
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ramp yorke peninsula the managers caravan park great fishing in excellent condition general store long weekend grassed sites great spot dolphins malcolm tavern bay amenities camp protection
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We only got to spend a night here but would have loved to spend longer. It was right by the jetty so good if you like fishing and near the boat ramp. The amenities were clean and bright. The sites were grassy and the manager was helpful. Nice park with a range of cabins too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

A pleasant caravan park, we were lucky enough to have an ocean view site. Even though the amenities are dated they were clean and functional. I suggest you book early we were only able to stay for 2 nights, I highly recommend them for your next visit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The park is well laid out with clean amenities and free wifi is a bonus. Nice grassy sites too. Highly recommend it for caravaners and campers alike. Nearby jetty makes for great fishing. We used this park as a base to explore the lower part of the Yorke Peninsula.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steveh4895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed here recently for 2 nights in one of the delux cabins. The views are to die for and the cabin was very clean and had all we needed. Staff were very friendly. Hope to go back again one day. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We spent 4 lovely days at the Point Turton Caravan Park recently & were very impressed with the tidiness of the park & cleanliness of the amenities. A very pleasant surprise was delivered to our caravan on the Sunday afternoon - 2 warm date scones. They were delicious. We found the staff very friendly. We recommend the park & hopefully we'll get back there again sometime in the future.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews