We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stansbury Holiday Motel(Stansbury)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Port Vincent Motel & Apartments(Port Vincent)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
24
28
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
28
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rampyorke peninsulathe managerscaravan parkgreat fishingin excellent conditiongeneral storelong weekendgrassed sitesgreat spotdolphinsmalcolmtavernbayamenitiescampprotection
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We spent 4 lovely days at the Point Turton Caravan Park recently & were very impressed with the tidiness of the park & cleanliness of the amenities. A very pleasant surprise was delivered to our caravan on the Sunday afternoon - 2 warm date scones. They were delicious. We found the staff very friendly. We recommend the park & hopefully we'll get back there again sometime in the future.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I can recommend this van park to anyone. We went as two families and had side by side sites..powered, one for a caravan and one for two tents. We stayed on the lower level which has good protection from most winds being in a converted quarry. this site is very clean throughout and the toilets/showers close for cleaning every day from 10.00am-noon! it would appear that most go there for the fishing but we went there for an occasional swim (too cold this year) and some local touring and just relaxing. The Camp kitchen has two BBQ's, fridge, kettle, microwave, toaster, oven (gas), and table and chairs inside a large shed type building. Quite a few wandered in for both the AFL and NRL grand Finals shown on the TV there (yes communal TV but good reception. The folk staying in the park were great! the only downer was that it appears the storms had played havoc with the parks wifi and none of us had access over the weekend (hope all is fixed now). Overall a great time had by 4 adults, and two daughters 13 and 10...it was our second visit!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aides17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here despite the devastating storms just prior to your arrival. The internet was wiped out back at the tower but signal was restored within a couple of days so we all have access to wi-fi again. Hope to see you again soon, maybe when the water is warmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed on the lower part of the caravan park with beautiful views. The park is situated in an old quarry and so the tv reception for those without satellite is pretty poor. The amenities are a little worn but adequate. Loved the short walk to the sheltered water area and great pier. The camp kitchen is fully stocked with cooking pots, pans, dishes etc. Would go back. The staff were very helpful and friendly. One lady brought round fresh scones on Sunday morning to everyone in the camp.

Room Tip: We had a site that overlooked the water - so had a great view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BazzaBoyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments and we are pleased that you would return to here again. The park's location overlooking the jetty and boat ramp can be so relaxing with those ever changing views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Point Turton Caravan Park was our home for a week while we explored The Yorke Peninsula. We booked a deluxe cabin on the cliff top and what an amazing view we had of the point, the jetty and the ocean. Our cabin was great, queen size bed, full size fridge, microwave, full cooking facilities everything needed to cook a family meal. Plenty of room in the living and dining area, TV and DVD and extra TV in main bedroom, can’t get better than that.. I would highly recommend as a central base on the Yorke Peninsula..

Room Tip: Deluxe cabins have more room and great views of the point and the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

We're so happy that you liked the facilities in our cabins, we try hard to think of everything that would make a stay more enjoyable.
And we agree, the view from those balconies is amazing.
Thanks for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Very friendly staff with lots of info about the surrounding area.
Possibly the cleanest and neatest park we have ever stayed in,without all the bells and whistles we don't need anyway!
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hughdeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

We appreciate those lovely comments and thank you for writing such a lovely review.
We take pride in keeping the park clean and tidy, sometimes it's the smallest things that can make the biggest impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews