We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
27
29
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
29
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ramp yorke peninsula the managers caravan park great fishing in excellent condition general store long weekend grassed sites great spot dolphins malcolm tavern bay amenities camp protection
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Very friendly staff with lots of info about the surrounding area.
Possibly the cleanest and neatest park we have ever stayed in,without all the bells and whistles we don't need anyway!
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hughdeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

We appreciate those lovely comments and thank you for writing such a lovely review.
We take pride in keeping the park clean and tidy, sometimes it's the smallest things that can make the biggest impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

If you are exploring the Southern Yorke Peninsula this is the place to camp. Lovely welcoming staff and all the convenience you need. Right on the Spencer Gulf. There is a huge pier to fish from. Plenty of places to walk and explore or you can just set up camp and relax. Dog friendly as long as they have manners as they should. Toilets and showers clean and must say smell lovely. There are facilities for everything. Only hint is if you like fresh fruit and veg you better bring them with you as the closest grocer at Warooka has limited stock. There is a great butcher there though and Point Turton does have a great baker. Just a lovely place for a relaxing break.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thanks for that wonderful review.
Point Turton is a great base to tour the surrounding area and to just relax.
Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Reception was warm, friendly and helpful.

The caravan park is on two levels. The lower is set into a disused quarry. This is the most popular section but we prefer the upper as the sites have more room.

All sites are on lawn and most overlook the jetty which is just across the road.

The park offers the normal features, including free Wifi, but we did not locate any play equipment for children.

The shower and toilet facilities are limited but as most caravans now have en suites this would not be a problem.

A fish cleaning area is near the jetty alongside the boat ramp.

The park has ten cabins with sea front views.

We have stayed here once before but have often driven past on our way to a bush camp. It is nearly always full. To stay during a holiday period a booking would have to be made well in advance.

In all a well run park.

Kayjohn

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kayjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Thank you for such a lovely descriptive review on the caravan park.
It really is a great little part of the world.
We do get busy at various times but can still have "pockets" of vacancies available.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Came and stayed in powered site for March weekend. It was packed but was extremely quiet at night with everyone being very considerate. Owners were very welcoming and friendly. Amenities were always clean. Find this place very relaxing and love the fact it is such a quick walk to beach and jetty from park. Would recommend and will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sarahjabe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Thanks for staying with us again during a busy time.
It means a lot to us that people return & we appreciate your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We stayed 9 nights on a powered site with prime sea and jetty views next to the kiosk. Hard working and friendly managers who offer help with parking and local information. They freely give their time to make your stay enjoyable. The jetty is good for fishing and the nearby beaches are lovely. We enjoyed the peace and tranquillity so much that we are returning in May.

Room Tip: Book early as this park is very popular.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for your lovely comments, see you again in May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews