We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
The shepherds hut and private area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The shepherds hut and private area
The breakfast bar with the view seating in your private area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The shepherds hut and private area
The breakfast bar with the view
seating in your private area
outside eating
The cosy bed
Pillows and comfort
Everything you need for a comfortable stay
Log burner for your evenings
Your decked area
Herbs to use in your cooking
Wood stacked ready for your stay
Traditional carpentry and wheels
At the end of the path is the field where you could see the deer
Your walk from the hut
Your walks are this way to over 450 acres of woods and variety of routes
This is all yours to enjoy
This is the stone wall for the victorian dog kennels (not used now)
your decking area
deck chairs, bbq, fire pit and parasol for you to use and enjoy
your fully equiped kitchen with fridge and microwave behind the wild hare curtains
the bed ready and log burner lite ready for your evening in.
clean bedding and towels with books, games and leaflets of devon and cornwall to look at
your stable door with your private woodland to look at
your ensuite shower room.
everything you need from soap to shampoo
your shower room
your breakfast bar and view
cute and quirky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beaworthy, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
reeves439...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an amazing stay. The hut itself is incredible, cosy and quaint. It was really relaxing and allowed us to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The views were amazing and it was lovely to watch the birds feeding in the morning. The fire pit is a great addition. There were lots of things to do. Jenny was very helpful and welcoming. We can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliverhul...
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Getaway!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the moment we pulled up we knew it was a special place, greeted by lovely hosts Jen and Nick who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was just right,we wanted for nothing,well maybe one more night,we explored the local woods, Roadford lake, Dartmoor,Tavistock just not enough time for more,so we booked again for our wedding Anniversary!Can't wait!!See you soon guys! Looking forward to trying out the willow craft!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn S
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very special little place”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I stayed at the hut for a weekend to celebrate his birthday and it is such a special little place. Jen and Nick are lovely hosts and made us feel so welcome. Jen has put so much thought and care in making sure you have everything you need. So many little touches made it very special, a box of chocolates on the bed, marshmallows for hot chocolate, selection of teas, coffees and much more. We had the breakfast pack and would thoroughly recommend it, it was a real treat with all the local produce. I for one did not want to go home and I am looking forward to going back for our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess W
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Such a beautiful location and the hut is perfect! It was so cozy and warm, and came with more than enough facilities for the weekend. Lovely hosts, the welcome pack is fantastic and well worth the read, it tells you all about the hut, the area with amazing hand drawn maps and even a diary of the owners 2016, it really made us feel welcome. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend! Thank you so so much, we will definitely be returning❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing