We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yes Tree Cottage - simply excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxurious linen, comfortable bed, plasma TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious linen, comfortable bed, plasma TV
We welcome you to Yew Tree Cottage Beautiful farmhouse table with open fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
Luxurious linen, comfortable bed, plasma TV
We welcome you to Yew Tree Cottage
Beautiful farmhouse table with open fireplace
this room has gorgeous views over the fields
Beautiful dining table
Outdoor entertaining area with family sized bbq
The cottage interior is warm, with farrow and ball colours throughout
Sit by the fire and relax with a glass of wine from the hamper
Front of the cottage
Why not enjoy a cosy fire
A chef's dream! Large family sized kitchen with all the cooking implements you could ever need
All natural, organic aesop products to get you relaxing in no time
Traditional claw foot bath
Large family sized kitchen with all the implements you could need
Your own private outdoor area
Plenty of space for all to cosy up by the fire, or watch TV with surround sound speakers
We fully cater for young families - from cot, highchair, baby bundle of essentials and more
Summer fields surrounding the little village of Westow
The beautiful river Derwent at Kirkham Priory just down the road
The beautiful heather turns purple on the North Yorkshire Moors in Summer
Indulge in the complimentary Aesop bathroom products with wonderful earthy ginger root and geranium
The community of Westow is strong - why not try some of our local produce?
Yew Tree Cottage is located in an area of outstanding natural beauty in the Howardian Hills
Yew Tree Cottage is amazing in Winter - snuggle in front of the fire with your complimentary wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Westow, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicola H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yes Tree Cottage - simply excellent”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a long weekend with friends at Yew Tree Cottage & how gorgeous it was. The cottage itself has been renovated to a brilliant standard & with a kitchen full of useful items, you need nothing.
With regards decor, Natasha & Paul have fantastic taste. It's brilliantly child friendly too, with travel cots, baby bath, stair gates, etc. all available to use...which really helps not having to pack the kitchen sink when travelling with a baby!
My children are four years & four months & I couldn't have wished to stay anywhere nicer. A real home from home. Very clean. Wonderfully comfy beds. Great history.
The weather was fantastic & the surrounding area is beautiful. Plenty to do & see. The village pub is a stones throw away & served really nice food. The cricket club is also two minutes walk away. A lovely pavilion & great place to watch a game.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We visited Yew Tree cottage for the third time to celebrate my birthday. Once again it provided the perfect location for a holiday. The owners are so helpful, even arranged for us to arrive on what would normally not be a change over day. Hamper is wonderful and great start to the holiday. Lots to do and visit in the area and no doubt we will be back again in the future. Five star accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryCorn...
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Lovely Relaxing Week in North Yorkshire.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Yew Tree Cottage from the moment we stepped in through the door. It was a bit more expensive than some we considered but we felt it was worth the extra amount of money. A good supply of logs were included in the price. So often owners charge extra or you have to go out and buy your own. A lovely well equipped kitchen with a large American style fridge/freezer with ice maker and cold water dispenser. Plenty of space and the benefit of two toilets, one of them downstairs which was appreciated by my 86 year old mum who joined us. A reading lamp would have been useful but this is just a minor suggestion and not a moan. We loved York and Castle Howard and had a superb afternoon tea at the Black Swan in Helmsley on my mum's birthday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, peaceful and quiet but easy to get to places of interest. Outdoor space with seating and barbecue.
Liked least: No off road parking but this wasn't a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englandtr...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from home, only better!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Yew Tree Cottage is a fabulously well equipped cottage with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The generously stocked welcome basket of goodies was a lovely surprise and there were no restrictions on what we could use in the cottage which made it feel so very comfortable and just like home. The bed in the main bedroom was supremely comfortable and the bathroom was a delight with a lovely claw foot bath. We found Westow to be perfectly located for getting to York, Whitby/The Moors and couldn't have wished for a better position in Yorkshire. We would love to return some day and will happily recommend the cottage highly. Natasha and Paul were very organised and made regular contact with us so that the whole process was easy and made us feel very comfortable. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, the living room, the kitchen, the dining room
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing