We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Booby Trap

Booby Trap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open air restaurant with ocean view. Note: we're across the street from the Casa Rosada on the road to the tortoise breeding center near the Iguana Crossing.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Very busy place over Christmas slower service because of this but everyone was working hard good location

Thank Kimberly Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james h, Owner at Booby Trap, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Yes we were busy! Thank you for your patience and for for writing a review. So glad you enjoyed! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant of our entire trip. Go there! The location, service and menu choice is outstanding. Try the garlic shrimp.

Thank sparklesdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james h, Owner at Booby Trap, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

So glad you enjoyed! Thank you so much for writing and letting the world know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

It had an interesting menu with a number of dishes we wanted to try, which resulted in us having 3 meals there after we had a good first meal there.

We tried a number of dishes, but the tuna tataki and the shrimp in Thai sauce really stood out. The tuna tataki was done perfectly medium rare, with the middle still pink, and was so tasty to boot!

They did a decent pizza with thin crust and calzone as well. They however didn't seem to serve pizza during lunch when we were there, and it appears to be restricted to dinner. Several people were disappointed when they turned up at lunch asking for pizza.

The brownie was chewy, fudgy and served warm with ice cream on the side, and was simply spectacular. We only wish it was bigger and there was more to go around! We also tried the house dessert of tiramisu, but that was average and had too little coffee and too much mascarpone in it.

David served our table twice, and was great with recommendations and provided such cheerful and friendly service.

Little wonder that this place ranks top on Tripadvisor.

1  Thank sharhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james h, Owner at Booby Trap, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

We're thankful for this very comprehensive review! It will take me a little time, but I will go over it and talk to everyone about it. We do appreciate your time for writing AND your comments. We are pleased that you liked the food and ate here three times! I always tell people that the nicest compliment you can give us is to return. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The Booby Trap was the best restaurant we ate at our Galapagos trip. The service is friendly and the food is awesome. The portions are big. We can really recommend it.

Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james h, Owner at Booby Trap, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Nice review! Thank you so much. We are of course very happy when our customers are happy. That's the reason we are here. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I came here for dinner based on the trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed! I had the fish tacos as an appetizer and the Thai shrimp as a main. Both were delicious and nicely presented.

Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james h, Owner at Booby Trap, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Great review, short and sweet! The important thing is that you enjoyed great food and we certainly appreciate you taking your time to let the world know about it! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Booby Trap also viewed

Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Isabela, Galapagos Islands
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 

Been to Booby Trap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing