We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6-Day Galapagos Island Hopping Tour: Santa Fe, Santa Cruz and Los Tuneles
25

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Los Tuneles
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveller rating
1,196
166
33
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,196
166
33
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea horses blue footed boobies fish boat ride manta rays lava formations white tip sharks day trip huge turtles clear water sandwich kicker rock snorkeling experience great trip octopus tour agency low tide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I was a bit 'day tripped out' after innumerable visits but Los Tuneles was definitely worth the time. It is super interesting and replete with wildlife. The isolated and unique nature make it fun for everyone, we were a 3-generation family group.

The boat ride in was a bit hairy but these captains know their stuff. You have some risk of not making it in through the natural barriers, it's impressive.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank JeremyLeeJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great trip, we saw loads of white tip reef sharks, a sea horse and three types of rays that we hadn't seen yet!
We even saw a penguin just standing on the rocks!!

Lunch isn't good, they say lunch and a snack but the lunch in a sandwich and the snack is an apple, which for us is just a snack so try and get $10 off for that!
Other than that it was a really good trip.

After snorkelling we walked on the lava tunnels for a while which was interesting too!

Other than lunch was a good tour, would do again

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank katet160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Don't do it, if you have done/will do a cruise.
Do it, if this is the only chance to see some landscape / bluefooted boobies / do some snorkling.

Basically, mediocre snorkeling equipment, not well organised, a cocky guide (that tells you how brilliant the boat crew is over and over and over again) and you don't really get to see that much.

They do a first 'walking stop' for some birds (the only(!) thing you see are blue footed boobies) and the nice lava formations (tuneles). The water is cristal clear there but you are NOT allowed in.
Then you have some crappy lunch.
Then they take you to another shallow spot (NO nice arch-like lava formations/ NO tuneles) for snorkling. I hope the visibility is better on other days; furthermore the water is really cold; should have insisted on a long wet-suit at minimum (and I dont get cold easily).

Apparently, some days the water is too choppy and you cannot visit one of the spots; again, this is something they only tell you once on the boat.

In my opinion: totally overpriced with 120$ (I booked at Isatourex; others are the same price as far as I know). I would not do it again and not recommend it to friends.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank LWWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived to see stunning blue water and black lava rocks forming tunnels with sea lions, penguins, white ripped sharks and Blue Footed Boobies nesting with their fledglings. It felt like we were on another planet. Getting there was difficult as our small speed boat had to cross the break water with occasional 20 foot waves. Once we got past the breaker, the water was calm and inviting. The boat ride was 45 minutes from our hotel. We snorkeled nearby and were amazed by all the wildlife we saw. We are grateful to our guide Joseph with Nature Galapagos for helping us arrange this trip of a lifetime!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank karensS3784VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is a fantastic landscape that provides great photos. Good place to see blue-footed boobies, penguins, sea urchins, fish of all kinds.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews