We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for Liverpool show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Excellent place to stay just outside Liverpool (15 mins drive) if you're on a short break, friendly staff, free parking, always really clean and quiet considering it's next to J6 of the M62! Easy to get to an direct route into the city, and as usual very reasonable!

Room Tip: two floors but no lift
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffinbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night as I couldn't find anything in Liverpool city centre. I was perturbed about the distance to the city, however a short walk to Huyton station and £2.80 single to Lime Street was ok. A taxi late at night was under £20. The hotel itself was fair, and the breakfast at the adjoining pub was good. A big thank to Leanne on reception who was extremely pleasant and helpful throughout.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank beechy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Mels41
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this Premier lnn on Thursday, 4th May, after a long and tiring drive from our home on the Lincolnshire/Cambridgeshire border. We were warmly greeted by Leanne who was on duty at the reception counter. The two of us had been allocated a twin room on the first floor apparently, after making our booking online, but spotting our advanced years and luggage, Leanne checked and found an identical room on the ground floor. With no lift at this hotel, her thoughtfulness was much appreciated. This is the second occasion within one month that a Premier lnn receptionist has spotted our needs and has found us a ground floor room.

Our room (17) turned out to be quiet and comfortable. It was situated at the back of the hotel. We had stayed at this Premier lnn previously on several occasions but not since its recent refurbishment. The light decor, large wall-mounted flat-screen TV and the three attractive flower prints on the wall help to make the room look more modern. The new curtains with their blackout linings guarantee a good night's sleep. In fact, we overslept on the Friday morning!

My husband and l found the usual extras in the room including a hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities and spare pillows. The window could be opened on a limiter catch to allow some fresh air into the room, a bonus for us. The temperature control in the room, and the new shower over the bath, both worked well. Fluffy white towels are included. The mirrors are well positioned and there are a number of electrical sockets.

The Brewers Fayre pub/restaurant is adjacent to the Premier lnn and can be accessed by a corridor off the reception area. We enjoyed an evening meal there on the Thursday and a freshly cooked-to-order breakfast the following morning. The staff in the Brewers Fayre were most helpful, friendly and efficient. The food was excellent. We have a Brewers Fayre Club Card so got points added to our account so that we will receive money-off vouchers at a later date.

Before leaving the Premier lnn, we booked another night's stay later in the year. We find it convenient to stop here before boarding the Isle of Man Steam Packet from the Albert Docks.

Top marks to this Premier lnn and its staff members.




Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jilllovescricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The staff were extremely accommodating for my 10 month old baby. They extending the our checkout so that I could feed my baby lunch before we left which was extremely helpful. The room was spacious and safe for my baby to crawl around. My daughter was so happy and excited with the new environment that she was full of glee. This made our stay that much more pleasurable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank sym2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbock
0.4 km away
Village Hotel Liverpool
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
7.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
8.3 km away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
7.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel

Address: Wilson Road, Tarbock L36 6AD, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Tarbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Knowsley Industrial Park for work and Knowsley Safari Park for play ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing