We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sale led to downturn in quality”
Review of China Garden

China Garden
Ranked #24 of 26 Restaurants in Rainhill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

2 years ago we thought we had found a jewel. Excellent food and service at reasonable but not cheap prices.
A successful restaurant was then sold and quality went down to such an extent that we go elsewhere.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank johncR7649PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The food is simply superb, the best is the vermicelli which is very fine with bags of flavour, service and delivery time are brilliant, if you're after Chinese that delivers then look no further.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank MrManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely food from this place, is say pretty much restaurant quality, unfortunately we were let down a little on the service, we waited almost 2 hours for the food to arrive and almost cancelled but glad we didn't.

We'll definitely order again.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank MrManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

You can tell this is restaurant quality because the food here is much better than the average chippy. It's now my favourite take away, easy to order, fast delivery and good price for the quality.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank simo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This is our favourite Chinese takeaway , it has a great menu, the food is lovely and a great service.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Garden also viewed

Rainhill, Merseyside
 
Rainhill, Merseyside
Rainhill, Merseyside
 
Rainhill, Merseyside
Rainhill, Merseyside
 

Been to China Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing