We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous clean comfortable”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Le Pian-sur-Garonne, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
El_Terrib...
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous clean comfortable”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

I can't say enough good things about the property and hosts. Drop dead gorgeous location. Lovely clean quarters with all modern conveniences. Great hosts who are happy to interact but are also happy to give us much space as you want/need. Beds are new and comfortable. Shower/bath is large new and awesome. Spacious and enough room for 2 couples or a family to enjoy. I can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2018
Thank you Eric!
We loved having you all stay with us and can't wait to welcome you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatful4...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best of France”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This sums it up; “I didn’t want to leave Château La Corne, and can’t wait to return”.
Every aspect of our stay was superb! Diana and Steve are generous knowledgeable hosts. The accommodations are beautiful with care taken in renovating and furnishing their beautiful apartment. It is very spacious; the bathroom is large with a full size shower! The bedroom has a screened window (unusual in most European homes) perfect for cool breezes and best of all a very very comfortable plush bed! The kitchen is well equipped but we took advantage of the recommendations from Diana and Steve to enjoy 3-course lunches in the quaint nearby towns. One evening Steve prepared a delicious “mixed grill” on the outdoor stone grill and we enjoyed eating it on the patio overlooking the vineyards. On arrival the fridge was loaded with bottled water and sparkling water as well as two bottles of their wine; one blanc one rouge! The wine and food industry has been their life’s work and they have combined that experience and their passion to make wine into Chateau La Corne. Preparation for harvesting was underway and we hope to return and experience all that happens! If you want beautiful scenery great food, wonderful hosts, in a beautiful part of France I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Thank you for such an awesome review Carl! We really enjoyed having you and Tricia here and are glad you love it here as much as we do. You are always welcome and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jetsetsam
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Mother/daughter wine trip. Springtime in France. My expectations were sky high, and they were exceeded. What a beautiful setting to explore the region. Diana and Steven are wonderful hosts. Definitely take advantage of any tour offered. We will be returning for the harvest sometime soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you Samantha! We loved having you and your mom visit and can't wait until you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay59419...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living the French life!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent experience in the Bordeaux region of France. The Chateau La Corne is a beautiful renovated Chateau overlooking vineyards and nearby small French villages that entice your exploration.

The Chateau's guest apartment is large, comfortable and beautifully appointed with lovely French antiques. Views from all of the rooms are breathtaking. The hosts (Diana and Steve) are most gracious and accommodating. Loved the wine tasting in their cellar and tour of their vineyards. Plenty to see and do around the area. Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you Kathleen! We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mc d
Aulnay-sous-Bois, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Merci Maria-Christine!
Nous avons vraiment apprécié que vous et votre mari restent avec nous et j'espère que nous vous reverrons bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing