We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Finns in France”
other travellers have booked this property
View of pool and Indian house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pool and Indian house
outside dining on the terrace South facing terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of pool and Indian house
outside dining on the terrace
South facing terrace
Another view of the pool
Open plan lounge with French doors to terrace
Kitchen with French doors to terrace
Main bedroom with king size bed
Twin bedded room
Bathroom picture 1
spacious 120 x 80 shower
sunset from the garden
Montreal across the sunflower field
Sunset over the Canal du Midi
Typical French Market
Carcassonne Donjon at the centre of the castle walls
lizzard orchid seen on a walk from the villa
Monsegur a Cathar castle, well worth the climb, especially in winter
Bastille day fireworks in Carcassonne are spectacular
Concerts are held within the Castle walls in Carcassonne Festival in summer
Circulade villages were build around a castle, this one is close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Johnny S
Jakobstad, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finns in France”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Firstly: Thank you Inga and Mick for making our vacation a fantastic one.
This place is fantastic if you are looking for a place to get away from city life for a while and just relax, but still close to all kinds of interesting places to visit in all directions. We spent hours by the pool and sat on the terass in the warm evenings listening to sound of stillness, did walks around the village, the list just goes on. The owners are wery serviceminded and helpful with ideas and suggestions of places to visit. We have had a great relaxing month here in Montreal and will surely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
It is our aim to make all our guests feel welcome and at home here at Cammas de Bas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofscil...
Taormina, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical spot in the heart of the Cathar”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a magical week at the Cammas de Bas with our young children in August 2016. The property is located just outside the quaint village of Montreal, in the heart of the Languedoc wine region, surrounded by vineyards and sunflower fields. We spent most days travelling to local sights (highly recommend Mirepoix esp market day on Monday, Foix for its beautiful castle, Limoux, Carcassone and Trebes on the Canal du Midi). Mick and Inga are wonderful hosts and couldn't have been more helpful or hospitable - always on hand with tips for things to see and do but not obtrustive in any way. We would love to go back, ideally ealier in the year as August was super hot! But lovely big pool which we used every day and kids adored. Property comes with a BBQ too which we loved on warm nights, sitting outside. Big intermarché supermarket in Montreal as well as lovely butcher and boulangerie which was great. Only one restaurant in Montreal so would recommnded a car for getting about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful rural location and the swimming pool
Liked least: Definitely need a car to get around
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
It is our aim to make our guests feel welcome and at home and we are thrilled to see that our guests feel so at home in the space we have created.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt B
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely rural spot with great pool”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We (two adults and children aged 7 and 3) loved our stay here. The gite is in a lovely rural spot, surrounded by woods and farmland, with a small village a couple of minutes drive away with a supermarket for provisions. We found it very hard to get away much, as the pool is fantastic and the terrace in front of the gite is great for long lunches/evening meals. The gite itself is lovely and spacious with a great big sitting room which would be good if needed on any rainy days. The hosts Inga and Mick are fantastic - relaxed and welcoming without being obtrusive. The children loved collecting eggs and meeting the horses. A great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing