We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cozy, like at home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
m
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sant'Angelo in Colle, Montalcino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
anakosare...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Very cozy, like at home”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in August 2013

It is a quite and near to nature place, where we felt like at home. It was very clean, neat and cozy.
There are many small towns around which are famous for cheese and wine and the nature is really beutiful. Perfect place to stay if you want a relaxing vacation in Italy.
The owner is a very nice woman, who will tell you where it is best to go and what to see.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S
Serra San Quirico, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A sunny weekend in total relax”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a weekend with some friends at Minnie's Cottage and it's still one of the best memories of my holiday in Tuscany.
The apartment is perfectly located and Montalcino is really beautiful.
I had the chance to practice some yoga in the morning and to go for a run, exploring the beautiful surroundings.

If you are looking for the perfect holiday in Tuscany I would suggest you to visit Montalcino.

PS: I personally know the owner but I booked the place with my friends as a regular client. I never visited the place before and I was honestly impressed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'atmosfera e i quadri appesi alle pareti
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julija k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy home in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were travelling with my sister and enjoyed our stay here very much!
Minnie was the most wonderful, helpful and friendly host and her place was very beautiful, cosy and had everything we needed.
We woke up with the most breathtaking view from our window!
Location is also great - there are a lot of places worth visiting nearby where we enjoyed the most delicious cheese, wines, coffee and everything else:)

As soon as we have the chance we will come back there again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host, property itself, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahaeC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would totally recommend this cottage!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is in a very nice location, and has a very nice view from both sides. From the inside, the house is exquisite and has a spectacular design. The colors of the inside and the outside are well chosen to match each other, and their diversity is incredibly wonderful. The neighborhood is safe and the car park is free. The neighbors are also friendly and quiet. To top it all, the owner is nice and honest and was always available for help. She showed us around for the whole week that we spent in the cottage, and she was very open to any suggestion.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YamaYogi
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most beautiful house in all of Tuscany”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Minnie is a darling. She hosted us with a lot of love and care, and her cat Sophya kept us entertained throughout. It is a beautiful, sun-kissed cottage in a gorgeous part of town. We had a great time. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing