We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, Great Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jerrine H
kimsgramma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here with another couple for 3 days in December 2016. Our cruise ship was delayed so we didn't get in until after 11pm. During this time Paolo, the owner, stayed in contact with us and when we finally arrived he met us at the vaporetto stop which is very close to the apartment. He even took the time to walk us to the nearest place to eat since we were quite hungry. This apartment is ideally situated with easy access to a lovely coffee bar/bakery on the corner, the vaporetto, and shopping, included both an open-air market and a grocery store. It has everything needed, including a one wall kitchen with utensils, cooking equipment, coffee maker, electric hot water pot, induction cooktop, fridge, dishwasher, and a washer/dryer in the bathroom. There was plenty of hot water in the shower, and the beds were comfortable - a must for me. The photos on the listing were accurate, the location perfect (the vaporetto was just steps away), it was clean and warm, Paolo was delightful, and I would highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyjuno...
bremerton, wa
2 reviews
“Love the apartment and the proprietor Paolo!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Even before we arrived at the apartment I had fallen in love with the proprietor Paolo. He was always very prompt with emails when we had a question and most impressive of all he quickly refunded our funds that we had overpaid, partially by an error on my part and partially because we had paid summer rates instead of winter. I really respected his honesty regarding the reduced off season rates. It was a correction that we would never have caught.
So I was not surprised with his patience in meeting us at the Vap stop at 11:00 PM when we originally were expected to arrive in the AM. Regardless of the late hour he went over not just the apartment in detail but his recommendation of restaurants. Then at 11:30 PM he and his companion took us through the narrow streets of Venice in search of a restaurant for our dinner. It was so romantic!! (Our cruise ship had been unable to dock in Venice which turned the entire day upside down.)
The apartment was extremely clean and neat. The kitchen well stocked with cooking and eating utensils. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom tidy and shower easy to operate and large enough.
The location is excellent. A few steps from a coffee and pastry cafe and a few more steps to the vap. stop. Not far were many restaurants, shops, a super market and an open air vegetable market. The apartment is within easy access to the sites of Venice but off the tourist path, a place where one can experience the true heart of Venice. For me that is what I liked best about the apartment. As Venice is a very compact city one can have the best of both worlds, quietness and tourist attractions.
In all respects the unit far exceeded our expectations.
And we did eat at Paolo's recommended restaurants all of which were excellent.
We would highly recommend the apartment to a friend and would return if we ever find ourselves back in Venice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda F
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and excellent location!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I first stayed at this property 2 years ago andi am happy to have returned and found it even improved, if that is possible!!! The quietness of the location is still my favorite and the apartment is very comfortable for 4 people. I would highly recommend considering this property for your next visit to Venice! Thank you Paolo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini S
Menzing
1 review
“Fantastico!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a wonderful time in Venezia. The appartment looks exactly as described, very elegant and stylish. The kitchen was really well equipped, the beds were high quality, like everything else in this amazing appartment. It's close to a Vaporetto-station, the environment is quiet an really beautyful. Above all the owner was molto, molto simpatico: he gave us a warm welcome, everything was perfectly organised: he picked us up from the Vaporetto-station, led us personally to the appartment and gave us plenty of helpful informations for our visit. Thank you so much for that!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esjalando...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“The best place to stay in Venice!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first time to book through VRBO, so we were a bit hesitant but it was the best thing we've ever done. The apartment was perfect for our family of 5. It was clean and spacious. Paolo and his friend was right there to meet us and provided us with all the information we needed.
The apartment was very close to water taxi ports and walking distance to all the main sites. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing