We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
62
67
23
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
67
23
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venice lido sun loungers family hotel spent a week breakfast is served fresh fruit tennis relaxation euros storage lagoon church
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

spacious room, good sized bathroom. Friendly staff, who were kind and patient with our daily needs. Near a sandy beach. Bicycles to hire to explore the lovely Lido, many places to eat, locally and 15min walk away. Easy ferry trip into St Marks and the islands in the lagoon. Hotel very child friendly. Rivamare Hotelour was a very comfortable environment for our 6yr old grand-daughter. only drawback situated straight onto the road.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank shirley244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We have been coming to Venice lido off and on for over 20 years, we love its calm and tranquility after the heat and crowds of venice and the beautiful beaches. This was our first stay at Hotel Rivermare with our two kids age 18 and 15. We had booked a quadruple room for seven nights and were pleasantly surprised when on arrival they had upgraded us at no extra charge to a double and a triple as they thought due to the ages of the kids this would be better. the rooms were opposite each other,spotlessly clean with air con and plenty of towels and storage. The hotel is not on the main drag but 50 yards from beautiful beach rio where you can hire 2 umbrellas and 4 sun loungers for either a full day 50 euros or half a day 25 euros. the hotel will hire beach towels for 2.5 euros each a day.Lovely restaurant and cafe but the guy who runs it is a rude old sod ! Back to the hotel, Breakfast is served on the terrace and dining room and is a real treat. Fresh fruit, homemade yogurt, jams and cakes, fresh bread and rolls, wonderful juices and jugs of water flavoured with fresh lemon, grapefruit and herbs, a large selection of teas and coffee. Cappuccinos and lattes can be ordered from the staff. in the evening you can enjoy a glass of wine on the terrace surrounded by the owners beautiful plants and flowers and Cat Apollo. Bikes can be hired from the hotel at a cost of 7 euros each a day and we cycled down to the other end of the island, hopped onto a ferry and visited the gorgeous island of Pellestrina, where we discovered deserted,unspoilt beaches and ended up drinking with the locals at a church fundraiser! From the hotel it is about a 20 to 30 minute walk to the main waters stop for Venice but there are plenty of cafes, shops and restauants on the way, you are in a residential area on this pretty walk and you feel like a local. I can't recommend this hotel enough, its a little gem, we have stayed in self catering apartments, the big posh Alsonia and Hungaria hotel on the main drag ( terrible staff, nice building )! and various others over the years, but Rivamare was my most enjoyable stay, lovely staff, chilled out vibe and the real lido experience, coming back next year for sure.

Room Tip: overlooking the tennis club next door
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank racm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

In April Lido do Venezia is a chilled out place, but handy for central Venice. We stayed in a triple room with en suite with a good shower. Plenty of storage for clothing etc. Lovely period features such as the shuttered windows. All was very clean and well maintained, the staff materialised when you needed them but weren't over attentive, several spoke very good English and were helpful with recommendations for food etc. They offer yoga, meditation and reiki but on a short stay we didn't take any.
It would have been nice to have some more charging points when trying to keep cameras and phones all topped up, but we managed fine.
Breakfast was very good, lots of home baking and good coffee.
Located within 20-30 min walk from the water boats to connect throughout the Venetian islands, or there are buses.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I was content with this hotel as I was attending a conference on the Lido and it is very close to the convention centre. My room was fine, although some of my colleagues who weren't staying on the ground floor were a lot less happy than I was. The breakfast was very good, lots of home made items incl jams. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Pinguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I was disappointed at first that the hotel was so far from the centre of the Lido, and the vaporetto stop, but I need not have been. A taxi cost between 8 and 13 euros, depending on the time of day, luggage, and the mood of the driver! The public beach is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Be aware though, the first beach belongs to Excelsior Hotel, and they will chase you off, even sat on a towel. The public part begins just before the water break, you can set towels down here, and won't be charged. After the break, there are sun loungers, but they are booked for the whole year apparently (on the front line) but you can pay for one further back. There is a nice bar / restaurant there too.

Back to the hotel. The room was splendid. It was a complete delight every day to come back into such a cool room which had been cleaned perfectly. Our room overlooked the Tennis Club of Venice, and we were lucky enough to be there during the under 18 boys Galea cup, which made for very interesting viewing, on a chair, on the balcony, (sipping Prosecco of course!).

The shower was the only thing about the room I didn't like, it was very small, and claustrophobic, but there were lashings of hot water, so all good!

The hotel have their own bikes, which you can hire at 7 euros a day, we did this, and cycled to the supermarket (about 3 mile round trip) but for us, not being used to having no gears, and cycling in a 30 degree heat, we didn't do it again! Perhaps we should have chosen a cooler time to set off.

The bus stop for Saint Marie Elisabetta vaporetto and for the centre of the Lido is a 5 minute walk up past the very grand Excelsior hotel. Busses are regular. We bought a 60 euro week pass for busses and vaporetto, and not only did this save us a fortune, but also saved all the faffing around finding change and buying ticket. Busses run every ten minutes or so.

The main part of Venice, San Marco, took about 10 mins on the vaporetto, and then you were thrust right into the maddening crowds and all of the fun of the tourist trails.

Back to the hotel! Breakfast was lovely, this is a family run hotel, and husband and wife were always around in the morning overseeing the proceedings with a cheery smile. On offer were home made cakes, croissants, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bread rolls, cheese and ham, so there was something there for everyone!

All in all, we were very pleased that we chose this hotel, as being in a nice quiet area, we could stroll to the beach, or travel to the mayhem. I guess it depends what you like doing most. If you want to be in the tourist trap area, elbowing your way to the front to glimpse the Bridge of Sighs, or one of the other 'top ten', then this might not be the hotel for you. If you want to combine beach, with city, then this place is a dream come true!

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room overlooking the tennis courts (they have balconies)
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank anney-marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews