We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ca'della musica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
srujandon...
Potsdam, Germany
2 reviews
“Very nice and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We (4 adults and 2 kids) stayed for 2 nights at this apartment. The owner Sabine received us very well. She gave all the instructions and is very kind. The location is very very close to the train station and the channel. There are several restaurants nearby. Sant Marco square is walkable from this apartment and is around 20min. It is worth to try. Apartment is very large and has several beds in 4 bedrooms. Kitchen is very very comfortable with a dishwasher, washing machine. Supermarkets are near by. Public transport station is hardly 500m. Most important apartment has a storage room for keeping luggages to the people who have to check out but still want to explore the city. I strongly recommend this apartment to the guests.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
thank you so much for your review hope to see you again you have been guests
likeable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A
2 reviews
“Beautiful flat, great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful second floor flat down a quiet street. Convenient for train / bus stations as well as water bus stop & short walk to Rialto & St Marks. Flat well equipped, clean, hostess kind & helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Hi Lucy,
thanks for your review
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sactotrav...
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment--Great Location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at Ca'Della Musica. The location is a perfect little walk from the train station and the apartment is located on a quiet little side street. We found it very easily and loved that it was so close to the station. Everything is just as it is pictured and the five of us were very comfortable and had plenty of room to spare. I loved that the location is away from the crowds, but you can get anywhere on the island very easily. We loved getting lost in all the little back alleys. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
thank you so much for your review, I hope to have you as my guests
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjmSydney
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent value and space for a family”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is accurately described with comfortable bedding for up to 7, and ideal for 5. The main bedroom has a comfortable double off the lounge. There are 2 other bedrooms with a total of 3 singles. Above the living area is a double in a loft. The mattress is foam on a solid base, so it is the least good.

The location is excellent, walking distance from the railway. The arrangements were simple and the owner greeted us. The kitchen is well equipped. While there are no canal views, it is excellent value with plenty of space and a quiet convenient location.

There is a large coop supermarket near the glass bridge that is convenient to this apartment.

Tips - when choosing an apartment, one that you can walk to from the train or bus station is useful. Otherwise you need to navigate the water ferries (or pay a high price for a water taxi).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
thank you very much hope to see you again.
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry N
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bravissimo Bellissimo Buonissimo”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Mille Grazie Sabina

My mother and I were impressed by the quality of your apartment.. Even though all the reviews we had read were appraising - you just never know until you see for yourself. We quickly learned the streets of Santa Croce and your apartment felt like home to return to after a day of sightseeing. A wonderful location close to the train station and vaporetto but with a little distance from the crowds and tourist noise.

Thank you for your help with our luggage.. You always took the biggest bag!

Whenever anyone mentions the idea of coming to Venice I will certainly highly recommend this apartment - and we hope to return again.

Your apartment is good for families but also for an adult pair of mother and daughter that need more room than sharing a hotel room! We stayed for 5 nights and wish it could have been longer.

Arrivederci
Ciao ciao
Kerry & Margaret Nolan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Multiple bedrooms and space for us to relax in plus the location was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thanks Kerry, I hope to see you again
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing