We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“At home in Venice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca'Biennale

Ca'Biennale - Main room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ca'Biennale - Main room
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Ca'Biennale - Main room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Main room
The Master Bedroom
Main room - another view
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Street
Hallways
Living Room
The main room - another view
Living Room
Dining Room
Street
Bathroom
Dining Room
Entrance
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Street
Bathroom
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Hallways
Dining Room
Dining Room
Entrance
Hallways
Street
The room - another view
Street
Kitchen, well equipped: plates, glasses, cutlery, pans, kettle, basic necessities
The hidden side of Venice
Ca'Biennale is 3 minutes, from Giardini vaporetto stop, no bridges to get home!
Arsenale is at 10 min.
Surroundings of Castello district: to breathe the taste of venician life.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John A
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“At home in Venice”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
11
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just enjoyed our seventh visit to Ca'Biennale and once again have been delighted with the comfort of our stay. We are beginning to feel really at home when we go through the door of the apartment in the Castello district.
The owner, Beatrice, could not be a better host. She is attentive without being intrusive, and friendly without being overbearing. She takes a real interest in the lives of her guests and is constantly looking for ways to make them feel more at home and at ease. The latest welcome addition to the facilities of the apartment is a microwave to make home catering easier.
Staying in Venice can be expensive but this apartment is excellent value for money and shopping at the local supermarkets and cooking in the well appointed and equipped kitchen instead of eating out every night makes it very affordable.
We stayed in June when it was very hot but the air conditioning is effective and ensures comfort.
I was even able to keep up with my emails during our stay as the apartment's wifi connection us good, strong and fast.
I have reviewed the apartment several times before and am running out of superlative! This really is a great place to stay. It is quiet but within a quarter of an hour's walk of St Mark's Square (younger visitors could make the walk in less time!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo S
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy house and perfect location”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with my wife and my 23 months old son. We love the house, facilities are clean and everything works perfectly. The location is a very best alternative for staying outside "San Marco" area. Castello and Biennale are certainly not bad at all. Perfect location to avoid the busy and crowd San Marco. The full address need to be mentioned in the website, because the location is labeled wrongly in the websites' map. Its Calle Pedrocchi 1606.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A wonderful little appartment”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Ca'Biennale for five nights with our two kids (10 and 13) and are leaving tomorrow. We where greeted at the Vapareto stop and brought to the lodging. The apartment is a wonderful oasis of peace in a very nice and calm, neighborhood of Venice (only 10-15 minute beautiful walk to St-Mark). It is fully furnished, with a small but very comfortable kitchen where we saved money by cooking excellent meals every evening. (There are many markets nearby, including a Coop). We also had access to the laundry machine which is certainly a plus when staying six nights. Internet access is in the works. Our hostess brought us a 3G internet cell connection which works fine. (you need to be near the window) We recommend this lodging without reservation. You will feel like your a part of Venice and will get excellent sleep as a bonus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Return visit to a wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
10
people found this review helpful

This was our 6th stay in ca'Biennale and we are already looking forward to our 7th and that should tell you more than anything else I could write. The welcome from the owner, Bea, was warm, her hospitality exemplary, and the apartment warm and comfortable. The apartment is excellent value for money, well equipped, ideally placed and on our regular visits to Venice we would not want to stay anywhere else. The area the apartment is in, Castello, is only about ten minutes walk from St Mark's Square but is away from the hoards of tourists, is quiet and amongst the homes of real city residents. I can recommend this apartment without any caveats whatsoever to anyone who wants an affordable visit to Venice.
Thanks Bea for all you do and who you are - see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and convenience of having our own
Liked least: There's nothing go dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for taking the time of leaving this nice review!
You were really the perfect guests every hoteliers would like to have!
Also my neighbours were happy to meet you!
I hope to meet you soon in a near future,
Take care, Beatrice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“The best got even better”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
12
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just enjoyed our fifth stay in ca'Biennale and are already looking forward to our sixth which I hope will be later this year.
August in Venice can be oppressively hot and over full with tourists. But this apartment is the perfect place to stay.
I loved the apartment before but now it has got even better - Bea, the charming and delightful owner, has fitted air conditioning and has set up WiFi.
But the real advantage of the apartment is its location. It is in Castello and though it is only a couple of minutes away from the man Binnale park and ten minutes from St Mark's it's quiet and secluded. It's heaven to be able to get away from the crowds. And when you want a break from the usual tourist spots there are some delightful walks on the nearby leafy Isola di Sant' Elena which has a wonderful cafe where you can sit and watch the world go by - keep fit fanatics exercising, couples strolling, children playing, groups of older people sitting around chatting......perfect place to unwind before returning to the best cultural experiences in the world! And the shopping in Via Garibaldi just a short walk from the apartment is a fun experience even for a mere man!
Bea is the most helpful host and is always concerned that her guests have the most enjoyable time possible. She's a real gem - a mine of useful information and advice though she is never intrusive or overbearing.
You wan the real Venice? Then stay a ca'Biennale. The prices are very reasonable for a major Italian city and overall excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the owner's welcome
Liked least: The stay was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Dear John, is always a pleasure to host you and Celia in Ca'Biennale.
Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave your nice review!
I hope to meet you again soon,
Best wishes,
Bea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing