We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Bright, Great Location...Better than...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JusWannaS...
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Bright, Great Location...Better than expected!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mario and Paolo are very easy to work with. We travelled from Piazalle Roma to Riva de Biasio by Vaporetto where Paolo met us and guided us to the apartment. We had arrived early so we left our luggage and and departed to go sightseeing.
After our return to the apartment that afternoon we were startled by loud banging on the door accompanied by a woman irately yelling in Italian. We couldn’t fully understand what her problem was since we refused to open the door but we were able to discern that if we repeated whatever it was that we did….she was going to call the police. We concluded that it was either we were too noisy, which we weren’t, or that we had left the front door to the building ajar, which we aren’t supposed to do. Either way, we immediately contacted Mario and Paolo. They responded for us to ignore her and that THEY would call the police if it happened again.
It didn’t happen again as we are four adults, not loud and we always locked the front door to the building. We did see her in front of the building early the next morning. She had nothing to say but just glared at us…we glared back at her, then smiled and said Buon Giorno…that was the last we saw or heard of her. This did not ruin our stay… just something to laugh about.
The building does have an elevator. The a apartment is lovely, bright, spacious and clean…you could eat off the floors. Mario provided us a welcoming package with a bottle of Proseco, a basket of fruit, and some biscuits.
The kitchen is well equipped however we did not cook during our three-night stay. We only used it to make coffee and store refrigerated items.
The living/dining area is comfortable and functional
The bedrooms are spacious by Venetian standards with firm comfortable beds.
The view from the front bedroom balcony overlooks the canal and in the mornings presents a very interesting perspective of life in Venice with all the livery boats making supply, luggage, UPS, and Postal deliveries with service boats hauling materials and contractors to jobs…very enjoyable.
Perhaps my favorite thing about the apartment was canal side, below the apartment, is a grocery store and two restaurants. We frequented the grocery store for fresh inexpensive meats, cheeses, breads, wines and beer. Directly across the canal is an excellent bakery.
We did walk to a few places while staying here, but opted for and preferred using the Vaporetto since the apartment is conveniently located between the Ferrovia and Riva De Biasio stops.
I loved the location and amenities and would consider staying here again with adults despite the neighbor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Angry neighbor.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UntilIDro...
Clayton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Can not say enough good things about our entire experience. Apartment was spotless and just as advertised. Paolo and Mario made our first trip to Europe a great experience. Mario booked our water taxis for both arriving and our departure to the cruise port - both prompt, dropping us off and picking us up a few steps from the apartment. Paolo was charming and gave us tips on the area. Great location...Very nice area and walking distance to restaurants, San Marco square and good shopping. There is a great little market just a couple of doors down, we visited frequently. Definitely would stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureena6...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated, bright and beautiful apartment in Santa Croce”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Very good responsive service. All questions attended to promptly and water taxis booked successfully. Easy arrival - accessed the property with no difficulties. Good welcome and helpful information from Paulo.
The apartment was just as described, - spacious, light and elegant. The situation on Rio Marin was delightful. Great starting point for lots of wanderings. Main sites accessible but it was good to be able to escape to this quiet district. Close to railway and bus termini. Lots of good restaurants close to the apartment and it was a real bonus to have a really well stocked supermarket downstairs from the property. We would highly recommend this property. An excellent base to explore Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferL...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible neighbor ruined a fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ca' Marin was lovely! We arrived late in the evening and were met by Paolo who showed us around the apartment until interrupted by pounding on the door and being screamed at in Italian by the neighbor downstairs. Apparently the floor in this apartment creates a vibration below when it is even tiptoed on. We yelled at the children, who were very well behaved, to tip toe the entire time and forced them to sit on the furniture and not walk around to avoid disturbing her and being harassed... but she was back the next morning at 11:30 to scream at us again! We ended up avoiding staying in the apartment all day until it was time to sleep just so we didn't have to deal with her. Do not stay here until that neighbor moves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic apartment and great location on a canal
Liked least: horrible, nasty woman who lives below the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Dear Jennifer,

thank you very much for your kind words for Ca' Marin.

That neighbour called me repeatedly during your stay complaining about the noise coming from upstairs but I've always minimized the matter, I'm very sorry for that is happened and I can only say that you've been unlucky as she always moves to her house at Lido at the beginning of May, just few days before your departure, and she stay there always until late October.

But I really hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Venice, I will be really glad to welcome you again, maybe during the long holidays of that neighbour!

Kindest regards

Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sartobe
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment. Even better than expected and just as previous reviewers had commented. Amazingly spacious; clean, bright and every high quality amenity you could want is provided. Comfortable beds. Just a worry that we'd dirty the white lounge room furniture!
Great to have Wifi, washing and drying machines, 2 bathrooms and big rooms. A supermarket next door is great. Attractive, quiet location and the walk to San Marco's square is not far. It was easy to contact Paulo to organize our arrival; he was very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Space, amenities, comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;