We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in Venice”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Telemaste...
Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury in Venice”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A superb facility suitable for 4-6 people. Nicely appointed and clean. Great support from owners and staff. Excellent location at the north end of the Grand Canal. Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Water taxi (arranged by owners) leaves you right at the door step of the apartment. Supermarket below the apartment, very handy. Will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment and location.
Liked least: No negative aspects.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica_0...
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home. Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is exactly as advertised. It is so beautiful and impeccably clean! The view out of the master bedroom is absolutely picturesque! You can see Rio Marin :)
This apartment is also great for extended stays because the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The bed linens and towels are very clean. Bathrooms are spotless. Washer and dryer are included as well, which was vital for us as Venice was our last stay in Italy and we didn't want to carry back a bunch of dirty clothes.
The location is also great because you have a market a couple doors down and one of the best restaurants we had in Italy (Osteria Trefanti) right next door!
I dealt with Mario Vidal and Paolo. Our transactions were so easy and pleasant. We had missed our train to Venice so we got there a lot later than we wanted (9:30pm) and Paolo was nice enough to meet us at the train station and walk us to the apartment (about 5-10 min walk). We did pay an additional fee of 60 euros for checking in after hours (which we were aware of because it was written in our contract). It hurt a little bit, but ultimately we were happy to finally be there.
I definitely recommend this apartment for future travelers. We had a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and accessability
Liked least: The high fee for checking in after hours. A fee is understandable, but the high price seems excessive.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana E
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Venice”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

5 stars apartment in the heart of Venice with lovely canal view. Apartment looks exactly like in the pictures, is fully equipped and very clean. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJB421
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things about this apartment.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great location in a quiet neighborhood off the beaten path. Spotlessly clean, Comfortable beds, hot water with good water pressure. Only one thing missing - a bowl for soup, salad or cereal.
Balcony overlooking canal and bridge where you can hear the footsteps of people going to work/school in the morning. Close to the train station and vaporetto stops. . As you step outside the front door, directly on the right there is a grocery store, and on the left, a lovely little restaurant that just opened. High ceilings, bright and sunny. There is actually a small third bedroom decorated for a child - charming. Wouldn't stay in a hotel after this - take good care of it, we hope to be back soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsyrive...
Blaxland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful and just as shown on the website and very well appointed. Paolo was very helpful and the location was excellent - we were able to walk everywhere. I would definately stay here again and highly recommend it. We were able to get a water taxi right from our front door to the airport - all arranged by Paolo for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing