We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca' Vecchio Pozzo

Lobby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lobby
Lobby Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Lobby
Lobby
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Single Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Single Room
The Single Room
The Single Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
The Single Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Single Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Lobby
Lobby
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Soozwah
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My 3 friends and I have just returned from a weekend in Venice to celebrate the fact that we have been friends for more than 50 years. We stayed in the beautiful, traditional spacious apartment with its crisp cotton sheets, well equipped kitchen, wonderful views and central location. We could not have been more thrilled (and we are pretty picky). The hosts Carlo and Luca were really
friendly and helpful as was Monica, carlo's wife, who gave us a guided tour of the less tourist parts of Venice. Well worth doing early into your holiday. We took private water taxis both ways despite Luca, bless him, trying to save us some money by recommending cheaper ways to travel and we loved it. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to my friends. It's an absolute find, 5 minutes from the Rialto bridge and 5 minutes from St Marks square. In fact I'm envious of anyone who has already booked this and is reading this review.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic appartment in superblocation”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Superb location overlooking the junction of 3 canals. Very spacious and full of old world charm. Very adequately appointed if you wanted to do your own cooking but restaurants and cafes are all close by. Charming and helpful owner who met us at Rialto Bridge and led us to the appartment.
Would wholly recommend this appartment for a wonderful break in Venice. We'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An absolute dream come true”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is so wonderful.

The living room looks out onto the confluence of three canals, you can sit in the couch and watch the gondolas go by.

The apartment is beautifully decorated. Carlo and Luca are lovely to deal with.

I can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RONA1
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 11th to 15th Sept 2014. We are 3 women of a certain age!!!
If you like to complain then this is NOT the place for you! You will find nothing, absolutely nothing to complain about. The apartment is extremely comfortable and well appointed - the situation is slap bang in the middle of Rialto and San Marco - just perfect! In fact, the photographs of the apartment are not so good, the reality is much better. From the lounge window the view of bridges and canal is magical - we were so reluctant to leave it.
We booked a tour with Monica - it was the best money we spent during our holiday - we saw Venice as it should be seen. Monica is a star and we want to be BFF (best friends forever)!
Carlo, you were okay! Only joking - a very friendly host whom we would dearly love to meet again - we would not consider staying anywhere else when we return to Venice.
As far as we are concerned our whole trip, including everything, was 10 out of 10 plus a gold star!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Monica's tour - Carlo's reception - Venice
Liked least: Sorry, we liked it all!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanNyst...
Tasmania, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

In a fantastic location between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. A well set up apartment which allows you to see behind the fading facades... Great views and helpful landlord.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;