We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca' San Sebastiano

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Master bedroom Canal lending and private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living room
Master bedroom
Canal lending and private entrance
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Hallway
View from the living room
Twin bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Living room
nearby Campo San Barnaba
Living Room.
View from the master bedroom.
the nearby Ca' Rezzonico stop on the Grand Canal
Double bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Living room
Living room
view from the living room
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kendoll17
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location ,close to lots of cafe's ,shops and attractions. a easy 4 minutes walk to the Venice Jazz Club . A must do .The apartment is lovely clean ,great furniture and quiet .
We would stay again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendySask...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Venice Apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This lovely apartment is conveniently located, very clean and was very well equiped to make our stay in Venice super easy and very comfortable. It is right on a canal in a residential area and we were able to wave to the gondolas as they travelled past. Also very close to lots of fabulous restaurants and close to Ca Rezzonica water bus stop. It took us no time at all to feel at home here and navigate our way easily around Venice. Quiet and peaceful. Great having free wifi and lots of little extra homely touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: bedrooms a bit small but comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiracher...
Golan Heights
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A gem on the canal, off the tourist route”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Even after reading previous glowing reviews, we were pleased beyond expectations
The totally furnished flat is a short walk from the dock, arriving from the airport
Only minutes away are wonderful restaurants, shopping, pastry shops and museums .
The place was warm and very clean. Beds and pillows comfortable.
A small problem with washer was immediately fixed.
Communication excellent.
Thank you to Dennis and Irene who were always ready to help. Even posted my car an house keys, that I forgot .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being among the local population
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia D
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment, so in keeping with the feel of Venice.”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived late in the evening (would recommend gnat spray to hand!) so our first sight of Venice was from the waterbus and it was amazing. Found apartment fairly easily. First impressions was it was decorated in a way that really reflected the feel of Venice, wonderfully quiet and very clean with beautiful windows onto the canal. As we were there in August we knew it would be hot so glad of air con plus there were numerous fans supplied if you needed them. Lots of books and DVDs if you wanted them centred around Venice theme. Very central and we walked everywhere and travelled by waterbus to Lido. Would recommend and hope to return. We travelled with our two boys, 8 and 14. WIFI worked very well which was for us important as my husband also had to work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment was very comfortable and location couldn't have been better
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallL...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the apartment to celebrate our pearl wedding anniversary with our grown up children, their partners, and Colin, the dog.
The apartment lived up to our expectations - fantastically appointed, great location etc. Great value for money- we loved it.
David was really helpful - receiving keys beforehand was useful- nothing was too much trouble for him.
We will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing