We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Apartment in the Perfect City”
The building from a ship deck. In the back the St. Mark's staple and the Salute church doomes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building from a ship deck. In the back the St. Mark's staple and the Salute church doomes.
A ship in front of the building. On the right the Spirito Santo water bus stop. The dining area windows - water front area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The building from a ship deck. In the back the St. Mark's staple and the Salute church doomes.
A ship in front of the building. On the right the Spirito Santo water bus stop.
The dining area windows - water front area.
The sitting room - water front area.
The building area and the Giudecca Canal from a ship
View from the sitting room - water front area.
The dining room - water front area
A master bedroom view - water front area.
Street entry
The kitchen - water front area.
A view from one of the terraces - terraces apartment.
The double bedroom.
The green bedroom - terraces apartment
View from the blue room terrace - terraces area.
The blue bedroom - terraces apartment
The white and green bathroom - terraces apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bklyn06
Brooklyn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Apartment in the Perfect City”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 4 enjoyed a most splendid 4 days / 3 nights at the Luxury Casa alle Zattere in the Dursoduro section of Venice.

The apartment is ideally located on the Giudecca Canal, convenient to shopping, restaurants & the Billa for all your grocery needs. The apartment is spotless, spacious and beautifully furnished & has all the amenities one would need, including a wonderful washer and dryer. It has a fully equipped kitchen (two if you take both apartments) which allows you to cook dinners etc with ease.

The views of the canal with all its on-water activity passing in front of us are outrageously beautiful. To look out from the bedroom terrace or living room window as a bigger then life cruise ship motors by is simply amazing.

Upon our arrival in Venice, we were met at the vaparetto (water bus) stop by Giorgio and he led us to the apartment while serving as tour guide as we walked; pointing out the best restaurants, shops and stores and the pizzeria with the best pizza. The apartment is well secluded from the hustle and bustle of tourists and you have the feeling of being a real Venetian living in Venice. The vaparetto bus stop, Spirito Santo, is just outside to the left of the front door. The apartment is located such that there is nothing in Venice that is not within walking distance.

Giorgio was the perfect host to us, catering to our every need or perceived need. Giorgio attended to all our desires while in Venice, from suggesting restaurants for dinner to securing for us opera tickets at “discounted prices”.

Attending the opera while in Venice was a highlight of our trip and the seats for the opera that Giorgio was able to obtain for us, well below the established price, were totally perfect. Giorgio states on his advertisement that if requested, he is able to obtain opera tickets at “discounted prices”, and he delivers on what he says.

Most of all, the best aspect of renting the apartment in Venice is Giorgio. From the start when first inquiring about the apartment to our last day there, Giorgio was the superb and the ultimate owner and host. He responded to our inquiry about the apartment and all follow up emails promptly and there were no surprises awaiting us upon our arrival. Giorgio checked on us daily, offered suggestions and addressed any and all concerns that we may have had. Not to mention the hit Giorgio made with the woman in our group.

I would highly recommend Casa alle Zattere to all who wish to truly experience the Italian way of living.

I would definitely, without hesitation, stay at Casa alle Zattere again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Apartment / Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonjaWins...
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It felt like a homecoming”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, our daughter, and I recently returned from our second visit to Giorgio’s delightful Waterfront apartment in Casa alle Zattere. The purpose of our visit was to view the Biennale art exhibition, and we were fortunate to be able to schedule our visit to coincide with the Festa del Redentore celebration, for which Giorgio’s apartment occupies a front-row seat.

Milanese architect Ignazio Gardella designed Casa alle Zattere in the mid 1950s. One of Gardella’s masterpieces, the building is a modern gothic palace that incorporates traditional Venetian materials and details in the facade and follows the plan of a typical 13th century Venetian courtyard house. It is a large building that looks deceptively small because of the clever way Gardella designed it to fit in among its neighbors.

The interior of the apartment is spacious and well laid out; the views are tremendous. The antique furnishings, original artwork, and hand-painted wall decorations are exquisite. The apartment is flawlessly maintained and sparkling clean. Despite the high temperatures outside, we rarely used the air conditioning; when we opened the living room windows and the door to the terrace off the kitchen, a refreshing breeze from the Guidecca canal flowed through the apartment.

The location can’t be beat. Just steps away from the Spirito Santo vaporetto stop and a short walk from two other stops, it is easy to get anywhere by public transportation. Within ten minutes, you can walk to the Billa market, where you can buy food and supplies, or Al Bottegon, where you can drink wine by the glass and take it home by the bottle, or the Accademia bridge, where you cross the Grand Canal. Yet the location is far from noisy tourist areas. At night, you hear waves rhythmically slapping the side of the Zattere, not loud tourists.

Giorgio is a wonderful and gracious host and a source of helpful suggestions about restaurants, shops, and things to do. For example, he suggested early on that we book a table at a popular restaurant just a few steps from the apartment, where we ate a modern version of a traditional Redentore meal prior to viewing the spectacular fireworks. Both the meal and the fireworks were unforgettable.

Giorgio’s apartment offers everything we want when visit Venice: a great location, privacy, a comfortable place to relax, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry, and a fantastic view of the Guidecca canal. Now that we think of the apartment as our home away from home, we are eagerly planning our third visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagsmags
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven in Venice”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We just stayed for two weeks at this excellent apartment brilliantly located in Dorsodura, an area which has fewer tourist and more locals. The apartment looks straight out over the Guidecca with its swarm of boats and ships. Behind are the small canals and streets with top quality shops (for locals mostly) and yet it is only 300 yards behind Peggy Guggenheim's delightful little mansion and a further five minutes to the Academia bridge. Plenty of local restaurants, cafes and bars...it's a splendid location, away from the sometimes maddening crowds yet they are within easy reach when you want them. The apartment works...it has five bedrooms and bathrooms, two ensuited, with the living and other areas furnished in gorgeous classic styles. The appliances all work, there's a big TV and wifi in the living area. It was a pleasure to live in it. Then there's Giorgio, the owner landlord, an erudite and cultured Venetian who is remarkably caring of the occupants from booking opera tickets before we arrived, to advice on restaurants and how to use the vaporetto (arrive early for line 6 which is outside the front door). Giorgio made everything easy. We had eight couples come and stay for varying times over the two weeks and they were all delighted. We will return there without a doubt.
I unreservedly recommend this apartment and am happy if anyone wants to contact me for more details.
Cheers
Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, customer service
Liked least: Nothing...it's close to perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeFlor...
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An extremely fortunate discovery!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Casa alle Zattere is a beautiful, well-appointed, gorgeously antique furnished, immaculate, secure, 3rd story apartment with magnificent views of Canale Della Giudecca. Its quiet, safe, residential location is a five – seven minute walk to the Academia Bridge and Grand Canal, the Guggenheim, and the magnificent Chiesa Della Salute. Casa alle Zattere provides the best of Venice: The Dosoduro neighborhood is much less hectic than San Marco and the Rialto. Many restaurants and shops are located close by. And its 100 meter distance from the Spirito Santo vaparetto stop (with nearby docking for water taxis) makes all of Venice easily accessible. Recent renovation enables the property to be divided into two smaller rentals. Our family rented the entire property – close to 3,000 square feet. We loved it!

The entire property has five bedrooms, five bathrooms, two well equipped kitchens with new, state-of-the-art appliances, a beautiful pallor that serves as both a dining and living room, even washers and dryers. When not enjoying Venice, there are televisions, wifi, a wide screen tv with good cable access, DVD players, and a plethora of wonderful books. Each bedroom has a balcony with magnificent views of the Dosodoro neighborhood and views of the Canale Della Giudecca. There are two small lifts at both the front and back door entrances of the apartment. This home has been in the family of its charming and accommodating owner Georgio Cichellero Fracca and now serves as a splendid Venice vacation property. Its living room and master bedroom provide stunning canal views. Casa alle Zattere was an extremely fortunate discovery for us. We’ll return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That every aspect of this property was better than expected
Liked least: if pressed, the master bedrooms half bath. However, a renovated bath with rain shower is down the hall.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janechick
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I never want to stay anywhere in Venice!”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent nearly two weeks in the Waterfront Appartment in September and it was perfect. Although not a cheap option, it exceeded every expectation. The rooms are filled with light all day and the traffic on the Giudecca Canal creates a constantly changing backdrop. The rooms are welcoming and the bed exceedingly comfortable. Giorgio was friendly and attentive when needed. Next time I manage to find an excuse to spend some time in Venice I will definitely be returning to the Waterfront Appartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views across to the Redentore Church
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing