We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to chill and enjoy the wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
zwembad bij nacht
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
zwembad bij nacht
bungalowpark sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
zwembad bij nacht
bungalowpark
sun
bungalow
de tuin
kamer
grote palapa
keuken
badmeubel
playa forti
playa forti
de zee bij playa forti
playa forti
wegwijzer naar westhill bungalows
mooie vogel
beach porto marie
beach porto marie
beach porto marie
tuin westhill bungalows
keuken bungalow
zwembad in de tuin
zwembad en bungalow
ingang westhill bungalows
spoelbak voor onze duikers
zwembad
zwembad
palapas bij het zwembad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sabana Westpunt, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MadMaxinh...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to chill and enjoy the wonderful nature and local food!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week at the Westhill Bungalows during November 2014 and still dreaming and talking about this wonderful place.
Diane and Jan were amazing hosts and gave us all the time a wonderful feeling for the place and what to do and not to do if we had any questions.
The bungalows are beautiful in the far northwest of Curacao and as quiet and calm as possible. We had a wonderful terrace with sea view and lovely birds and animals arounf the place. Every morning we had breakfast on the terrace and started perfect and relaxed into the day. With our rental car the most beautiful beaches and places are nearby (Kleine Knip, große Knip, Westpunt, etc) and it was perfect to snorkel arounf the Westpunt area. The locals were really nice and helpful and in the "harbour" of Westpunt we bought amazinf fresh fish for an unbelieveable cheap price....go and get it!
In Westpunt do u have some nice restaurants and places and if u just want to chill and enjoy life and nature with a wonderful bungalow and amazing hosts....Westhill Bungalows is the place to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place and the hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grekar
Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You can really relax”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are locals and recently stayed for 4 days. The park was very quiet and we were the only ones since it is low season. We wanted to have some days off and headed to west point. The neighbourhood is very quiet and off the road, pure pure nature. The best beaches are nearby and you could hike easy. The bungalow is clean and simple.
The property/ park does not have a guard nor a door at the entrance, making it a little bit unsafe if the other bungalows are not in rent. What we also missed was a safe box. The owners are very friendly and the check in was really simple.
Furthermore i cannot recal when doing the reservation that we had to pay used electircity at check out. This info was not on the web but in the bungalow rules info binder. We left 1 night earlier due to the sudden sikness of my mom and we did not need to pay the electricity we used.ball by all we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tThe view and the check in
Liked least: No safe box it is recommended and the park entrnace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triestina...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Westhill and as a solo traveller I loved my spacious bungalow which accommodates up to 4 people. The owners, Diane and Jan, picked me up at the airport and arranged for a rental car for me during the week. The trip from the airport to the bungalows is approximately 45 min. There are 9 bungalows and the advertised pictures are a true reflection of the place. You are not directly on the beach, but it is a minute by car to playa forti, 5 min to playa kaliki and 10min or so to klein knip and knip. The place is quiet at night, but if you sleep with windows open (as I did - there are nets for mosquitos) you do hear the neighbours as the bungalows are close one to each other. Everyone was really considerate though, no TV or loud music around. It must be said there is construction site next to it, so there are builders working and making some noise sometimes in the morning. I went diving so it did not bother me.
Overall a good solution for those who want to be independent and enjoy a quiet spot.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BombursTr...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to Stay in WestPunt, Curacao with Idyllic Views Across the Ocean”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have just recently returned from Curacao after having stayed at Westhill Bungalows. It was everything that we were looking for and more. The bungalows are very well equipped and comfortable, providing everything that you need for a self-catering stay, if you decide to do some cooking. The view from the decked terrace is priceless. Every morning, the sun will rise from the hills behind the bungalows and you can sit at your table outside, taking in the view across the ocean down below, the small boats bobbing on the waves, the turquoise waters, the sights and sounds of local birds (including humming birds) and the sounds of nothing else. These bungalows are very quiet and extremely tranquil, making for a very relaxing stay.
Norman, the owner is an incredible host. If you stay, you must go with him to taste the local green rum in Willemstad and to talk to him about his projects. He is an extremely interesting guy and can give a lot of details of culture and history around the island. Naomi, the manager, is also extremely friendly and welcoming.
We stayed at bungalow no.9 which seems to be the best situated of the bungalows.
I cannot thank Norman and Naomi enough for making our stay so perfect.
Westpunt is a quiet location, but if you are looking to get away from it all (including internet and TV) then this is perfect. The beaches are very close but you will need a car to get around. For the outdoors, the parks and the beaches, you could not do better than Westhill Bungalows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views across the ocean.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMonkey...
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet, Beautiful, and Spacious Bungalow for the most relaxing vacation.”
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
12
people found this review helpful

I would recommend the West Hills Bungalow to any of my friends or family. There are 9 separate bungalows that each have two bedrooms, living room, and a small kitchen/dining area. Our second bedroom also had a rollaway bed - we should have brought more people! Each unit also has a porch with outdoor dining table. The Bungalows are surrounded by lush tropical plants in bloom and banana trees. In the center there is a very nice pool with additional thatched roof seating areas. There are baby Iquanas everywhere - we had a good time throwing bread off the porch and watching them skitter out of the bushes to grab it.

Arrival was super easy, because the property manager Naomi picked us up at the airport and let us follow her in our rental car. If you don't have a functioning GPS in Curacao you need a guide - many intersections have no signs and roads seem to change names every few miles. Here are a few tips if you decide to go:

1. Call your credit card companies before departing. We tried to charge our 5 night stay on my wifes card, and they immediately declined and locked her card. The property managers were gracious to us and found us the next day to let us know.

2. The property does have security on site, although they don't always look like security. Our first day we were concerned to see an islander strolling through the property, then sitting outside on the road watching as we left. It creeped us out, but it turned out he was the security guard!

3. Try to go by the grocery store on the way to the property. If they are closed, you can head back down the road in the morning toward Wilemstad and stop at the Toko Fruti store/house just outside of Westpunt. A nice lady behind the bars will sell you fresh bread, fruit, cheese, milk, and other sundries like suntan lotion and bugspray.

4. If you have food outside of the fridge, keep it packaged up tight. We had a running game trying to keep tiny little ants from finding our bread, but they were incredibly quick and able to punch right through the wrapper.

5. Go eat at Jaanchi's in WestPunt. We went twice and were amazed by the food, service, and the flying bats that streaked through the outdoor dining room in search of mosquitoes.

6. The hike to the top of Mt Cristoffel is very tough and more like rock climbing at the top. Take plenty of water and a snack!

7. Don't miss Watamula (it is 3 miles from West Hills Bungalow - a nice run), Playa Kalki, Playa Lagun, Playa Porto Marie, Shete Boca (state park), and Boca Ascension. The beach at Playa Forti is also nice and about a 5 minute walk from the Bungalows. There is a funny little bar/lunch place right on the cliff above Forti where you can jump into the water.

8. Pack your snorkel gear and take it everywhere you go. Each beach had its own unique reefs and fish. On a trip out to Klein Curacao on the east side I actually followed sea turtles around underwater and even touched one.

9. If you are from the US and have Verizon Wireless cell phones, you will be without coverage on most of the west end of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Full kitchen, living room, and porch to watch sunset
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing