We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly”
Review of Hotel Mas Mariassa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mas Mariassa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pratdip
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super friendly”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

It's a bit hard to get there, but when you arrive...it's paradise! The scenery of the region is beautiful. In the middle of the Priorat wine region. This is a boutique hotel with a wonderful gourmet restaurant. The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the staff is super nice. Need to say more?

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have a breathtaking mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelpeopleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    28
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
137
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I got married at Mas Mariassa. Francesc and Grisalda made certain that every last detail was taken care of. We felt from the minute we made our reservations to our check out time that we were in the best of hands. The location is magical. We felt as though we had our own personal oasis in the world. Francesc's meals were delightful each and every night. Hands down, this is a place not to miss!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astheglobeturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Bugue, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Francesc and Raquel have created something quite extraordinarily special at Mas Mariassa. We chose it as an overnight stop for its location - minutes from the motorway, but so peaceful you could have been a million miles from anywhere...and we booked to stay on our way back to France because we couldn't resist spending another night there! Somehow, it doesn't feel like a hotel - it is so relaxed, so welcoming, very attentive but brilliantly low-key........we stayed during an unusually cold February, and it was cosy and warm, with a blazing fire and toasty bedroom, superbly comfortable, stylishly decorated. The food was exceptional with an unusual selection of local wines - and the olive oil, which is produced on their own estate, is the most extraordinary I have ever tasted - you can buy some to take home! Thank you Francesc, Raquel, Griselda and all the team for your hospitality and welcome - this was an unforgettable experience - you have something truly magical!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

If you need a break, eat well and get som air this place is great, the rooms could not be better, execelent kitchen and the staff is friendly, detailed and always awaiting any need you may have. The environment is ideal for hiking and exploring new places.
The owners make you forget you're in a hotel and you have the feeling to be sharing with some friends a few days of relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerePF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We booked Mas Mariassa based on the reviews and now fully understand why they have received such high praise. If we hadn't been on such a tight touring schedule, we, like so many others, would have stayed for longer! The owners are very welcoming and so friendly, making sure your stay with them is both comfortable and very relaxing. Our room was just as we like them, very modern and with everything you need. The evening meal was included in our package and was absolutely outstanding, with the chef (owner) accommodating my allergy to fish without any fuss as well as recommending a perfect bottle of wine to accompany our meal, based on the type of wines we favour. We had also booked the Spa Under the Stars to finish our evening, which was all set up for us with a bottle of bubbly and fresh strawberries. Absolutely perfect. For breakfast we had a selection of breads, cold meats and cheese, home grown Catalonian tomatoes (absolutely beautiful!) pastries and fruits as well as a choice of cooked eggs if you wished. We had such a lovely time and were sorry to leave, however, as it is only a short drive from Reus Airport, we shall be returning for a weekend break sometime soon. In our opinion all of the fabulous reviews for this place really are to be believed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pratdip
14.8 km away
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resor...
#1 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
726 reviews
10.9 km away
Hotel Rural Cal Torner
Hotel Rural Cal Torner
#1 of 1 in Els Guiamets
98 reviews
29.8 km away
Mas Passamaner
Mas Passamaner
#1 of 2 in La Selva del Camp
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Figuerola Resort and Spa
Figuerola Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Vandellos
173 reviews
34.3 km away
Villa Retiro
Villa Retiro
#1 of 1 in Xerta
154 reviews
28.1 km away
Hotel Mas la Boella
Hotel Mas la Boella
#3 of 20 in Tarragona
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mas Mariassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mas Mariassa

Property: Hotel Mas Mariassa
Address: Carretera T-311, km 30, 43320 Pratdip, Spain (Formerly Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Pratdip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pratdip
Price range (per night): $171 - $301
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mas Mariassa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruined houses are landscape sadness but when they return to life spread to the environment.Mas Mariassa was forgotten and the hotel that now living in it is a privilege involved in rain fed Garriga, amongst almond and fig trees, olive trees and rocky terraces, the southern Catalonia landscape. Mas Mariassa are good neighbours of Baix Camp and work hard at showing off their land. We see it through the windows and enjoy it through the dish and the cup, as we're in a hotel with gastronomic own vegetable garden. The farmhouse of the XVIII, has been restored with respect to its essence, its old fashioned charm and its materials, with quality furniture and noble textures, achieving sober and natural environments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mas Mariassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing