We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
221
38
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
38
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st martin within walking distance huge terrace dawn beach grand case wonderful hosts gas grill spent wonderful weeks beautiful bungalow each morning staying weeks short walk down the hill orient bay bakery items gated parking area small grocery enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I'm writing this today as Hurricane Irma has me deeply concerned for St. Martin and it's wonderful people. I hope to go back to Les Balcons soon.

Les Balcons exceeded my expectations in every way. The views on to the marina from our balcony were unbelievable! The spacious and comfortable balcony is where we spent most of our time.

The location is perfect! Such a lovely spot of the island. Quiet and peaceful, but walking distance to restaurants and convenience stores. An easy drive to Orient Bay and other magnificent beaches. A lot to discover within a 10-minute drive in any direction.

The property itself is lovely. Beautiful flowers and trees line the complex and a small, but lovely pool offers fantastic views. Our room was fully equipped with everything you need to relax, entertain yourself, cook and sleep. Carine, who manages the complex,is friendly, attentive and helpful. Everything was spotless. Units have alarms and I felt extremely safe.

I had been to St. Martin on other occasions, but staying at Les Balcons was a whole new delightful experience. A simple paradise :)

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
9  Thank Rosalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed at Les Balcones for four weeks and had a wonderful time. Our bungalow had everything we needed, and Carine was very helpful and nice, and provided a bathtub for our baby and some toys for the beach. The location is great, peaceful and not far from anything. We hope to come back sometime and we absolutely recommend staying with David and Carine!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Wanted something peaceful , beautiful scenery and very clean.
Read many reviews and they were exactly as described.
A boutique type hotel with personalised service. Carine the owner was exceptional.
It was low season, when we got there she upgraded our room at no extra cost.
We were also able to check in early and also check out late given our flights.
I would certainly recommend this beautiful bungalow and wonderful service.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Our third stay at Les Balcones, and once again, a pleasurable week. The location is perfect, as we were able to walk to multiple restaurants and entertainment options. The studio was sparkling clean and the air conditioner worked well. Not much of a problem with mosquitoes this time, which was great because we enjoy sitting on the terrace and watching the activity is the marina below. This place is so quiet, and we feel right at home and very safe with the alarm system, gated parking area, etc. The only slight disappointment was that the XM radio speakers on the terrace were not working, but that was the only thing that could have been improved. We were interested in a catamaran tour, and Carine recommended Funseaker. We had a wonderful time, and appreciated the suggestion. Can't wait for our next opportunity to stay at Les Balcones next year.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stmartinqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond is our go to place in St. Martin.David and Carine are wonderful hosts and the location and view is perfect. Take a short walk down the hill to the marina and you will have a great view of St. Barth's, as well as your choice of waterfront bar, lunch or dinner. A short five minute drive takes you to Dawn Beach, a premier location for bathing and snorkeling, as well as enjoying the atmosphere at Busby's Beach Bar.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews