We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Princess Heights Hotel(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Bay Beach Resort(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombus Hotel(Oyster Pond)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
217
38
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
38
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst martinwithin walking distancehuge terracedawn beachgrand casewonderful hostsfresh french pastriessailing charterbooked for next yeargas grillbeen returning for yearsbeautiful bungaloweach morninggalion beachorient bayshort walk down the hillbakery items
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We really enjoy our vacations at Les Balcons. Carine and David are great hosts. Nice to be able to walk to food and drinks. Great view of the marina. Have met many freindly and nice people while there.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NDFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This was our second year to stay at Les Balcons and it was everything we remembered from our first stay. We love the quiet, listening to the sweet little hum of the rigging on the sailboats. The room has all the amenities we need like microwave, stovetop and little island for food prep. We also like being so close to some wonderful restaurants too. We can heartily recommend Les Balcons and are looking forward to our stay next year.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We spent 11 nights in Les Balcons in Oyster Pond. It was our 4th winter getaway to St. Martin and Oyster Pond but our first at this property. We enjoyed our stay very much and with the ability to compare with other accommodations, Les Balcons offered just about everything we were looking for in terms of a little bit more or nicer. The rooms are typical of the area but the bathrooms are very nice and the kitchen is well appointed. The only small disappointment is that the pool is small and really not a place where you could truly swim because it is not deep enough or long enough. You can cool off in it but not really swim. I also think it would be nice to have a welcome basket of household amenities like paper towels, toilet tissue, and other kitchen or bath supplies that one could purchase at a cost that maybe Carine could get less than the local store's price and have there upon arrival. The local store is very, very expensive--a small roll of paper towels is $4-$5 and I just don't want to start my vacation in a store buying things that remind me of being at home. I think that it is wise to not provide an unending supply because people would probably waste these things but I would have expected tissues, paper towels, etc. We brought older towels and facecloths from home to extend the use of a set of towels needing to last 3-4 days. It is actually nice to not have cleaning help coming in the room every day, which was different from where we used to stay. I appreciate these efforts to provide comfort, cleanliness and privacy at the best price possible.

The wifi and power went out a lot when we were there but it seemed to be more of an exception than usual and it was extremely windy when we were there--the stormiest visit we've had in 5 years visiting the area. There have been good efforts toward security in the room and parking lot and the information in the room is helpful too. We never met David but Carine was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThankxgivingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

A great place to stay. Views over Oyster Pond and out to St Barts in distance stunning. Strange one evening we had a power cut on the French side and on the Dutch side" let there be light". Fun!! Villa we stayed in, most comfortable, roomy with all mod cons. Carine a great hostess informative,helpful particularly sorting out the car. Cool walking in the hot morning to get croissants and baguettes.Preferred the French side of the island, sorry Dutch supporters. Philipsburg a mess when I visited with 3 cruise ships in. St Barts for the day a must- expensive but worth it. Arnse Marcel best beach.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

just completed my most recent stay of two weeks at Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond. This property is located near Dawn Beach and several excellent restaurants many of which are within walking distance. The staff as always was very helpful during our stay. If you want a setting that is quiet in the evenings than this is the place for you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 589,648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews