We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
116
25
6
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
25
6
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool big fish viking appliances villa nautilus grocery service sea star dining room and living room common space washer and dryer steps away walk in closet every morning convenience store grand case bbq grill fresh french pastries sea weed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical at first of the location but I did not regret it at all! The view is AMAZING. I much rather stay here than in the Maho Beach area which isn't a far drive away! Philipsburgh is also closeby with car so it's perfect. The view is stunning and the rooms, pools, grounds and units were well kept. The staff and groundsmen were beyond helpful and pleasant (shoutout to Stephanie) who took care of us when we had a tiny issue with our room. I would highly recommend CBC to anyone visiting the island!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank nellster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We had four kids and two adults and it was amazing! Beautifully kept grounds and the plunge pool with sunken den was great. I prefer the Dutch side for the kids being there and it not being topless. It was awesome walking down to the local restaurants and marina! You do need a car to drive around and the ocean in front of the villas are full of seaweed so we would go find small beaches elsewhere on the island. Everyone had things to do and it was very safe! I would recommend this place to go for anyone!:)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tiffanybrafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The resort is stunning and the Villa's are amazing. Well appointed is an understatement. The staff was very helpful and we appreciated the shuttle from the airport provided by Daytona Transportation. Our driver provided a history lesson of the island along the way which was a wonderful treat!

Now the bad. Apparently the Atlantic side of the island has a seaweed problem seasonally which worsens when there is a storm out to sea. No one actually mentioned this. It was bad, and the smell was horrendous. There were 3 front end loaders removing piles of this horrid stuff for hours every day. We were unable to use the beach area, located right outside our Villa, at all. Day to day the amount of the seaweed improved slightly and we did make use of the wonderful private pool and tried to make the best of the situation but by Day 2 it was obvious a rental car was not optional. Coral Beach Club was helpful in connecting us with Thrifty Car Rental at an adjoining resort and we had a wonderful time exploring both the Dutch and French sides of St Maarten!

Back to the good. Don't miss Mullet Bay and its beautiful beaches complete with chair rentals, cheap beer, and inexpensive eats! Grand Case had lovely sunset waterfront dining options around every corner in an utterly charming little town with quaint shops. For economical lunch options in Grand Case try the grill areas which we knew would be excellent due to the large number of friendly locals eating there and who advised us where to find a beautiful little beach appropriately named Petit Plage.

The resort itself has convenient access to several restaurants including Mr Busby's Beach Bar, with it's amazing grouper sandwiches on fresh baguettes which we had twice! The beach bar turns into Daniel's by the Sea at night and has delicious homemade pasta and an Italian vibe. Big Fish and Canoa (where we did not eat due to picky eaters) but looked lovely. We also had dinner at Infinity at the Oyster Bay Beach Resort, walking distance from the Villa! One of the morning highlights were the wonderful fresh French pastries available every morning at the small grocery store on premises. I miss them already! All in all it was a wonderful trip that will be remembered, we just wish we had been warned....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kimberlyevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

With the incredible Big Fish Restaurant right on site and easy access to the Infinity Restaurant overlooking the gorgeous Windward Caribbean Ocean, great pools, a perfect beach and a location in the "Prince's Upper Quarter" neighborhood of the island, who could ask for a better place to stay to relax and unwind? There are excellent vacation rentals here----from condos, townhomes and villas----to timeshare options. Location provides easy access to other St. Maarten/St. Martin destinations for day or evening excursions, but provides the welcome retreat to the plush and well-maintained, air-conditioned interiors right on Dawn Beach. It is truly the PERFECT vacation retreat for discerning guests and seasoned travelers who demand only the best! The Club's reception and management teams are second to none.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Coral Beach Club is such a lovely location to book your ideal vacation trip. Villa's are great and the ocean view is absolutely amazing. Rooms are all newly furnished, pools are nice, service is great and surroundings restaurants such as Big Fish are all something to experience. Highly recommend booking here for any new comer.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SJames0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews