We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with every convenience”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal facing V&A Marina 1 Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal facing V&A Marina 1 Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Canal facing V&A Marina 1 Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Relax on the couch outdoors or enjoy your breakfast on covered balcony.
Covered Balcony with space for lounging.
Fully equipped gym, access for the duration of your stay for a small fee
View from patio outside the gym..
View from the main pool - many pools to choose from
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davsun55
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location with every convenience”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely apartment with everything you need (except toiletries). Apartment was cleaned every second day. We did have to pay extra because we couldn't arrive before 6pm. Internet is now free and unlimited which was a nice bonus. We had a problem with the internet but it was fixed very quickly once I'd informed the property manager.
We enjoyed our stay very much with the lovely outside area too. Too bad the owner couldn't influence the weather though, so that we could use the outside more! :)
Interesting ten minute walk to large mall and eateries.
And we felt safe the whole time.
We had a car and it was fortunate that I'd pre-entered the gate location in my GPS - it doesn't seem to have a street address that can be looked up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neillyb57
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

what a fantastic apartment located a short walk from the waterfront in a very secure location in a beautiful complex. we booked the apartment for 2 weeks and enjoyed every day staying here. it is well equipped and your car is just outside in a secure underground car park - that is if you want to use the car as we often used MI-Citi buses as just a short walk for a frequent service into the centre of CT. ideally located apartment which through the complex is a 5 minute walk to the waterfront with all its shops, restaurants and attractions/yours. would we stay there again? you bet!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment and location
Liked least: nothing!!!!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyForbe...
Bowral, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment at the Waterfront.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed four nights, the flat was very secure, brilliantly positioned and beautifully appointed. Could not recommend more highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerthNick
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location in a wonderful city, clean, secure, able to walk to Marina and central to all areas. Can wait to get back to Capetown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location & very secure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing