We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Moulin from the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Le Moulin from the lake
Boathouse from the lake
Sitting area, Salon
Dining area and staircase, Salon
Ground floor bedroom
Kitchen
Mezzanine
Another view of Le Moulin with a fine red rose in flower
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bauge, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa H
1 review
“Perfect get away for families”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

One of the most beautiful places I've stayed in. We arrived after a hectic week in Paris feeling exhausted and this was the perfect place to unwind. Helene who was very welcoming and friendly was there to greet us. The house is absolutely charming with lots of space and very well equipped. The lake is amazing, we rowed in the little rowing boat and swam everyday. We took wonderful photographs of the wildlife and enjoyed watching frogs, kingfishers and dragonflies. We were a short drive from Bauge which is a pretty little town that has everything that you may need. We wanted to stay and enjoy the house, lake and countryside but there are lots of things to do in the area, such as visiting chateaus and vineyards etc. I highly recommend staying here for a peaceful break, I have recommended this place to family and friends and hope to come back myself in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday in peaceful setting at a beautiful old mill house”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a week at Le Moulin and enjoyed the tranquil setting and the interesting house full of history. Kitchen facilities good and accommodation flexible for any family mix. No wi-fi and limited phone signal but not really a problem. Tourist office in nearby Bauge very helpful and have free wi-fi if needed - we went there several times!. Surprising amount to see just in local town and then there are Loire chateaux and towns a little further away. We visited the annual outdoor art festival in Villeveque which was great and in a really pretty setting ( June-August) and also enjoyed a day at Terra Botanica outside Angers asa well as visiting Angers itself and Chateaux at Villandry and Usse. Highly recommended for a relaxing break.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Sarah,
Thank you for enjoying our peaceful mill.
You visited a lot of interesting old places.
With my best regards, Hélène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for some French r&r”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner had sweetly left us enough food (and a bottle of excellent Loire wine) for our first meal. The house itself was even more beautiful than the website photographs, which is saying something, and furnished with a familial chic that you don't often find in rental properties. Also a good batterie de cuisine and a barbecue. The millpond is lived in / on by a beaver, moorhens, a kingfisher and many frogs, 'though it does need some urgent weed-removal. Sitting on the terrace beside it was bliss. Mme. Polovy knows her churches – she recommended a visit to Pontigné, and so do I. An excellent holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the terrace in the sun, the endless books.
Liked least: Pond weed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTaylor31...
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful and comfortable place to unwind and enjoy this lovely part of France”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely and characterful house, which feels like a real home-from-home as it is furnished and decorated with a lot of the family's antique furniture, while being very comfortable and equipped with all the up-to-date facilities of a modern life. We made full use of the kitchen, our teenagers were accommodated very happily upstairs with their own sitting-room and there were enough beds to allow extended family to visit for a few days too. We used the owners' pool which is only a short walk away across the field, were welcomed happily by them and enjoyed the opportunity to be temporary residents of their beautiful estate. The nearest supermarket at Bauge is only a ten-minute drive away and the town itself is pleasant to walk around (we also went to the Opera which was on when we were there). The Loire with cycling and kayaking is only half an hour away, and beautiful drives/walks along the river and centres such as Anger and Saumur only 40m to 1hr away. There are also smaller towns and places of interest closer by, but we were happy to be based at Le Moulin for the majority of the time and enjoy the peace and quiet, the large grassy garden for rugby practise and the mill pond to mess to about in the little rowing boat and attempt to clear some of the weed away! There were lots of amazing butterflies and dragonflies, a kingfisher to spy on and a mysterious enormous fish of some kind in the mill pond which we intrigued by. Madame Polovy was very kind and helpful throughout with any needs we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful and peaceful setting and comfortable house
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyll at the Mill”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a very happy and peaceful fortnight at Le Moulin this summer and would highly recommend it as a holiday destination. Beautiful setting, lovely walks/bicycling and easy access to the pool at the Chateau, whose owner was very welcoming and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;