We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage and Location”

Review of Renar Cottage

Renar Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Renar Cottage
First floor lounge - no dogs allowed First floor lounge - access to rear courtyard and parking space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Renar Cottage
First floor lounge - no dogs allowed
First floor lounge - access to rear courtyard and parking space
First floor lounge door with access to patio and seating area
patio and seating area
patio area with access to steps to parking space for one vehicle
First floor double bedroom
First floor bedroom as a king size
First floor bedroom as a twin room
First floor bathroom
Ground Floor bedroom
Ground Floor Kitchen
Ground Floor Kitchen seating area
Ground floor sitting room - dogs allowed in this area.
Swings at Kettlewell Childrens play area
Kettlewell Childrens play area about 5 mins from Renar Cottage
Bright and sunny day at nearby Kilnsey Cragg
Reflections in the Wharfe on the Dales Way near Kettlewell
Bridge over the River Wharfe into Kettlewell
Panoramic view of Kettlewell
Inquisitive Sheep on a hillside above Kettlewell
Winter Scene below the summit of Great Whernside
Winter scene above Kettlewell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Cottage and Location”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Renar Cottage was outstanding in many ways. Very well equipped. Perfect for our elderly father who had his own ground floor accommodation. I also stayed with my sister and teenage niece. Bedrooms and bathroom immaculate. Location excellent, so picturesque. We stayed during Scarecrow Week, which was well worth it, although busier than normal. Would recommend Kings Head pub, excellent food and friendly staff. This is my 3rd stay here and would definitely return again. Thank you Janet!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely setting, well-equipped cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Renar Cottage is well-situated for a walking holiday in the Yorkshire Dales in the quiet village of Kettlewell with numerous walks at our doorstep. The cottage had good kitchen equipment, and the owner was immediately responsive to a minor problem we had. We were two couples traveling together, and there was more than adequate space for our things and for dining and hanging out in the evening. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwarder
Perranporth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage and spotless. Kitchen well equipped. Plenty of hot water. Excellent location. The owner is very helpful with local information. 3 lovely pubs in Kettlwell all tripping distance from the cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and well equipped . Loved the fire.
Liked least: Unable to take dog upstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta49
Melbourne Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem!! We (6 adults plus dog) enjoyed a brilliant week. 2 bathrooms, 2 sitting rooms and a well stocked kitchen, we couldn't ask for more. The cottage was spotlessly clean & even though there are lots of ornaments it was dust free. Great location.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archiemar...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited this stunning cottage as two families during half term.
We had an amazing time staying here the cottage has everything you need and is so welcoming.
The owner is also lovely and communication was great i also have to say she was very understanding when we had a mishap.
Can not recommend this cottage enough and Kettlewell is a fantastic part of Yorkshire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 162
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing