We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
21
50
19
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
50
19
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood sandy beach bungalow resort sound geckos java beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I stayed there twice; the first time with a group of friends in a large bungalow and the second time with a friend in a double room. Both accommodations had AC, cleaned bathrooms and somewhat comfortable beds.

The restaurant serves tasty and affordable food. You can order a seafood bbq at your bungalow and it is delicious.

What I really liked was the location. If you want to learn to surf, it is a great place to go as the hotel is right on the beach and the waves are the perfect heights for beginners. There are many activities to do around Ocean Queen and Suhud will be able to explain in very clear English all that you have to know about what is fun to do there.

I guess the only slightly negative point is the price. It is a bit pricey for what you get but I guess you pay mainly for the premium location. And that is the main reason why I will stay there again on my next trip to Sukabumi.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vero-de-jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The first mention must go out to Mr Suhud. He was a wonderful help from the first moment and did his best to accommodate to our requests.

The resort itself is a quiet escapade; bungalows for big groups and clean rooms for couples or singles, all of which are sufficiently soundproof and can provide a good night's sleep.

The resort is located in a good spot, away from the hustle and bustle, and therein lies the charm. If you are patient enough, you are rewarded with great views of the sea and the possibility of a quiet stroll along the sandy beach.

The air conditioning unit was a little noisy in the dead of the night, but I was too tired from playing in the sea during the day to be kept awake by it.

If you can, go for their barbecue seafood! Did not manage to taste it this time round but saw others have it, and it smelled and looked heavenly. Will definitely ask for that when I return!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank driftingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Spacious room with friendly service staff. Did not really get the chance to explore more as I was there for only a night but looking at the area it was really nice. Looking forward to be back to this resort again in the near future.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 904nengh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

After searching in 2 weeks, finally 3 days before weekend we found a place for our family weekend. The room not special, the special thing found over there is beautiful private beach. we can spend our time sitting in the gazebo which is provided at the seaside or we can also make a campfire at night or grilling fish or corn on the front of our room. Our room very closed with the beach, we could always hear the sound of waves sweetly. Hope someday we can spend our another weekend here.

Room Tip: If you go with many family member, you can choose cottage with 4 bed rooms near beach.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We went for 3 day stay from Jakarta. It has a beautiful quiet location right next to the beach, lovely gardens, well maintained pool and very accommodating, friendly staff. Nearby swimming beach is lovely. We stayed in the basic rooms which were very clean and comfortable but could do with a kettle and small fridge. For families the larger bungalows have all the equipment to self cater. The restaurant is reasonably priced for that area and the food is excellent!
Lots of room to relax and have peace.Lovely verandah area with each room to relax in the evening.

Room Tip: For the cheaper rooms choose a little away from pool for quieter stay
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 3-southerners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews